LibGuides: Hospitality: Databases

Using databases

Search the databases to find electronic journals, reports and other publications.

Articles, reports and research

See EBSCO, ProQuest, Informit and/or Google Scholar.

Industry reports and guidelines

For industry market reports and operating conditions, see IBISWorld.
For industry guidelines, see Australian Standards (via Techstreet).

Trend reports and inspiration

See WGSN Insight and WGSN Interiors.

For newspapers, see EBSCO.
For magazines, see Flipster.

Access

On and off campus. Log in using your Holmesglen email and password. Read online or download / save pdf.

Databases A - Z

Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.

Databases - Hospitality, bakery and cookery

Australian Bureau of Statistics This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics on a broad range of subject areas including government, economy, education, population.
Need help? Check out our ABS help guide.
EBSCO
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Flipster ejournals via EBSCO
Titles include: Australian Gourmet Traveller, Australian Healthy Food Guide, Australian Traveller and BeanScene Magazine.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Search our databases via Google Scholar.
Need help? Check out our Google Scholar help guide.
Informit
- This link opens in a new window
Informit databases feature Australian and international research. Collections include family, community, social issues, engineering and public affairs.
Need help? Check out our Informit help guide.
IBISWorld
- This link opens in a new window
Australia's most comprehensive collection of industry market reports. Each report contains data and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, major companies and much more. Reports are updated 1-4 times a years.
Need help? Check out our IBISWorld help guide.
ProQuest
One of the largest database collections in the world. Great starting point for any subject area.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
WGSN Insight
- This link opens in a new window
Features original and thought-provoking content on consumer, marketing, retail and innovation trends.
Need help? Check out our WGSN help guide.
WGSN Interiors
- This link opens in a new window
An online trend forecasting and product design tool for the interiors, home and consumer products markets. A good inspirational site for Horticulture, Hospitality and Interior Design students.
Need help? Check out our WGSN help guide.