Find the library databases that are relevant to your studies. Need help with databases? Visit our database help guides.
The most frequently-used databases
Log in to Engineering Workbench using your Holmesglen email address and password and click on “Continue” to proceed. Please do not click on “Create a new account”.
Australian Standards are now available on Accuris platform, Engineering Workbench, which replaces Techstreet. Techstreet will be removed on 1st March 2025.
This link opens in a new windowAustralian Standards are now available via the Techstreet database.
For Techstreet account registration, please view the Registration section of the Australian Standards help guide.
Comprehensive collection of Nursing and Allied Health articles. 1300 journals have full text and over 5000 are indexed.
Need help? Check out our CINAHL help guide.
An easy-to-use, effective, and enjoyable online courses with video guides and interactive exercises to develop English Language skills.
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
This link opens in a new windowAustralia's most comprehensive collection of industry market reports. Each report contains data and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, major companies and much more. Reports are updated 1-4 times a years.
Need help? Check out our IBISWorld help guide.
This link opens in a new windowInformit databases feature Australian and international research. Collections include family, community, social issues, engineering and public affairs.
Need help? Check out our Informit help guide.
Provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
This link opens in a new windowAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus offers access to full text for leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, newspapers, and newswires, including the Australian Financial Review and Choice.
Need help? Check out our Newspapers help guide.
This link opens in a new windowProQuest Australia and New Zealand (ANZ) Newsstream offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers.
Need help? Check out our Newspapers help guide.
One of the largest database collections in the world. Great starting point for any subject area.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Log in to Engineering Workbench using your Holmesglen email address and password and click on “Continue” to proceed. Please do not click on “Create a new account”.
Australian Standards are now available on Accuris platform, Engineering Workbench, which replaces Techstreet. Techstreet will be removed on 1st March 2025.
Use the link below to contact your liaison librarian.
Have a general Library question? Use the link below to phone or email the Library.