LibGuides: Interior Decoration and Design: Databases

Using databases

Search the databases to find electronic journals, reports and other publications.

Articles, ebooks, reports and research

See EBSCO, ProQuest and/or Google Scholar.

For interior design ebooks, see Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts or O'Reilly.

Industry reports and guidelines

For industry guidelines, see Australian Standards (via Techstreet).

Trend reports and inspiration

See WGSN Insight and WGSN Interiors.

For newspapers, see EBSCO.

Access

On and off campus. Log in using your Holmesglen email and password. Read online or download / save pdf.

Databases A - Z

Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.

Databases - Interior Design

Australian Standards via Engineering Workbench This link opens in a new window
Log in to using your Holmesglen email address and password and click on “Continue” to proceed. Please do not click on “Create a new account”. Need help? Check out our Australian Standards help guide.
Bloomsbury Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.
Need help? Check out our Bloomsbury Visual Arts Collection help guide.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Flipster ejournals via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Titles include: Belle, Frankie, Green, inside, Outdoor design and Sanctuary, Architecture Australia.
Informit This link opens in a new window
Informit databases feature Australian and international research. Collections include family, community, social issues, engineering and public affairs.
Need help? Check out our Informit help guide.
The National Construction code (NCC) This link opens in a new window
The National Construction code is freely available online. . To gain access to NCC , you will need to register by creating your own individual login on the ABCB website . Once you have access, you will have the option of printing the codes or downloading them in PDF format.)
Need help? Check out our NCC help guide.
O’Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education features thousands of IT and business books, videos, expertly curated courses and interactive learning environments at all levels of learning.
Need help? Check out our O’Reilly help guide.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
One of the largest database collections in the world. Great starting point for any subject area.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
WGSN is the leading online trend forecasting, analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design, home and consumer products and retail industries. A good inspirational site for Fashion, Horticulture, Hospitality and Interior Design students.
Need help? Check out our WGSN help guide.