Features news and content generated specifically for the site by a dedicated online team as well as drawing from Hospitality magazine and the Hospitality Directory.
A searchable cooking encyclopedia that covers thousands of ingredients and kitchen tools. Entries include pictures, descriptions, synonyms, pronunciations, and suggested substitutions.
A listing of unusual, regional food and wine terms you can search. Provides clear well-written descriptions which discuss the history, geography and ingredients of the foods
A community of bakers (of all levels) interested in Sourdough bread. The forum allows members to exchange recipes, share ideas, and help each other out. Sign up to contribute to the forum.
Leading food science organisation specialising in the HACCP Food Safety Methodology (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) and its applications within the food and related non food industries.
Aims to investigate and understand foodborne disease, to describe more effectively its epidemiology and to identify ways to minimize foodborne illness in Australia. Site contains reports, publications, projects and guidelines.
Find general workplace health and safety advice and information, as well as laws/regulations and compliance codes/codes of practice. Browse by industry, safety topic or licence and regulations.
The national organization representing professional chefs, cooks and apprentices. They seek to participate and advise in the establishment, maintenance and improvement of national and international culinary standards.
CAUTHE aims to promote the development of tourism and hospitality education and research in Australia. CAUTHE is an incorporated body whose membership comprises all Universities in Australia which teach and research in tourism and hospitality.
The representative and employer body for the baking industry in Australia. It plays a vital role in the development, promotion, education, training and protection for business owners within this industry.
A searchable collection of member-submitted recipes organised by category. Allows members to share their favourite recipes and find new ones to experiment with. Membership is free.
A detailed Victorian Government report (PDF located at bottom of page) aimed at those involved in preparing food for people with special dietary requirements. Includes information about food allergies, what they are, statutory requirements and food preparation/cooking.
Provides information about some of the most common food allergies. Covers how to best cater for special dietary requirements when cooking for someone with a food allergy or intolerance.
