Access: On and off campus. Log in using your Holmesglen student email address (HolmesglenUsername@student.holmesglen.edu.au) and password. Read online or download / save pdf.
Find: Journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications.
|
Search by key concepts e.g. tall buildings |
Search by subjects e.g Architecture |
Search by words e.g. Modernist Australian Architecture |
Databases A - Z: Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.
Google Scholar: Provides a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. A good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area.
A database is an online collection of the best newspapers, journals, reports and statistics from around the world.
Unlike Google, Databases are part of the "Hidden web". The Library pays subscriptions to these databases, providing students with free access to expert information that isn't available on the free web.
To access the databases, you must log in with your Holmesglen email address (HolmesglenUsername@student.holmesglen.edu.au) and password (same as Brightspace).
Databases A - Z: Visit the Databases page for a full list of databases available through Holmesglen Library.
Use Google Scholar to search for resources in Library databases and more.
Set up your Library Links in Google Scholar.
On the Google Scholar homepage, at the top of the page click on Settings.
In Google Scholar settings, select Library links.
In the text book, type in Holmesglen and select 'Holmesglen Institute - Access@HolmesglenLibrary'.
Click Save.
Now when you search Google Scholar you can click on Access@HolmesglenLibrary next to the resource to access it through our databases.
For more detailed instructions, visit our Google Scholar guide.
Includes full text of Australian federal and state legal cases and legislation Australasian Legal Information.
Need help? Check out our Austlii help guide.
Provides statistics on a broad range of subject areas including government, economy, education, population.
Need help? Check out our ABS help guide.
This link opens in a new windowAustralian Standards are now available via the Techstreet database.
For Techstreet account registration, please view the Registration section of the Australian Standards help guide.
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
This link opens in a new windowAustralia's most comprehensive collection of industry market reports. Each report contains data and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, major companies and much more. Reports are updated 1-4 times a years.
Need help? Check out our IBISWorld help guide.
A simple search engine to help locate Australian legislation online.
The National Construction code is freely available online. . To gain access to NCC , you will need to register by creating your own individual login on the ABCB website . Once you have access, you will have the option of printing the codes or downloading them in PDF format.)
Need help? Check out our NCC help guide.
One of the largest database collections in the world. Great starting point for any subject area.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.