Access on and off campus. Log in using your Holmesglen email address and password. Read journals and reports online or download pdf for offline viewing.
Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.
This link opens in a new windowContains citations, article summaries, and full-text articles with a particular focus on Australian education.
Need help? Check out our Informit help guide.
Provides statistics on a broad range of subject areas including government, economy, education, population.
Need help? Check out our ABS help guide.
Supports the application of education across all levels, including vocational and higher education, special education and adult education.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
Covers all levels of education, including vocational and higher education.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
The Education Resource Information Center, provides access to core education literature and resources.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Contains full-text journals and a selection of full-text books applicable to two-year college and vocational programs. Key subjects include computer and data processing, electrical technology, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, paralegal studies, and tourism.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Tertiary education information as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion. Make a direct request for fast free access via loan, document delivery or online.
Need help? Check out our VOCEDPlus help guide.
Use Google Scholar to search for resources in Library databases and more.
Set up your Library Links in Google Scholar.
On the Google Scholar homepage, at the top of the page click on settings.
In Google Scholar settings, select library links.
In the text box, type in Holmesglen and select 'Holmesglen Institute - Access@HolmesglenLibrary'.
Click save.
Now when you search Google Scholar you can click on Access@HolmesglenLibrary next to the resource to access it through our databases.
For more detailed instructions, visit our Google Scholar guide.