Access: On and off campus. Log in using your network id and password. Read online or download / save pdf.
Find: Journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications.
|
Search by key concepts e.g. PESTEL analysis |
Search by subjects e.g customer service |
Search by words e.g. implementing marketing strategies |
Databases A - Z: Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.
Google Scholar: Provides a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. A good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area. Find out how to link Holmesglen databases to Google search results to access resources available through our subscribed databases.
Comprehensive collection of Nursing and Allied Health articles. 1300 journals have full text and over 5000 are indexed.
Need help? Check out our CINAHL help guide.
Evidence-based medicine databases, including nearly 3500 Cochrane reviews.
Need help? Check out our Cochrane Library help guide.
A collection of evidence-based resources designed to assist in the clinical decision-making process and to support best practice. Now available through Ovid databases.
Need help? Check out our Joanna Briggs help guide.
MIMS Online offers convenient access to essential information for prescription and non-prescription medicines.
Need help? Check out our MIMS help guide.
Expert coverage of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
In partnership with Elsevier, Ovid Emcare provides a premium nursing and allied health database, ideal for practice, research, or education. It includes access to nearly 5 million records, more than any other nursing database.
Boolean Searching techniques taken from the National Library of Australia. The Boolean Operators are AND, OR, & NOT.
Boolean Logic uses Venn diagrams to explain how words are combined to create a search. See the diagram below:
