Search the databases to find industry guidelines and information, reports and other publications.
|
Plant information See PlantFile Online and Illustrated Flora of Victoria. |
Industry guidelines See Australian Standards (via Engineering Workbench) and the National Construction Code (NCC). |
|
Trend reports and inspiration See WGSN. |
Newspaper and magazine articles For newspapers, see EBSCO. |
Access
On and off campus. Log in using your Holmesglen email and password. Read online or download / save pdf.
A - Z listing
Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.
Log in to Engineering Workbench using your Holmesglen email address and password and click on “Continue” to proceed. Please do not click on “Create a new account”.
Australian Standards are now available on Accuris platform, Engineering Workbench, which replaces Techstreet. Techstreet will be removed on 1st March 2025.
Please use the new platform Australian Standards via Engineering Workbench
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Includes distribution information and concise descriptions of nearly 4500 plant species, full-colour photographs of over 2500 species & detailed local maps.
Need help? Check out our Illustrated Flora of Victoria help guide.
The National Construction code is freely available online. . To gain access to NCC , you will need to register by creating your own individual login on the ABCB website . Once you have access, you will have the option of printing the codes or downloading them in PDF format.)
Need help? Check out our NCC help guide.
Provides detailed plant, pest and disease profiles for identification, selection, and management purposes relevant to horticulture, turf management and landscaping. A dictionary of common horticulture terms is also included.
Need help? Check out our PlantFile Online help guide.
Search registered chemical products via the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority's database. Covers agricultural chemical, pesticide and herbicide information.
WGSN is the leading online trend forecasting, analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design, home and consumer products and retail industries. A good inspirational site for Fashion, Horticulture, Hospitality and Interior Design students.
Need help? Check out our WGSN help guide.