LibGuides: Company and Industry Research: Country information

Country Fact Sheets: Australia (EBSCO Business Source Complete))
Country fact sheets presented by the United States - National Archives and
Records Administration. Highlights the relationship between US and Australia.
more...less...
Full text coverage: 2014 - 2022
Country Reports (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
Browse all country reports (A-Z) or type keyword to limit your search.
Use the tab on the top to refine your search by Country, Region or Publisher (research company e.g. BMI, IHS, MarketLine, OECD ...etc.)
e.g. To find Australian country reports, select "Country Reports" on the left-hand column and limit your search to "Australia" using the Country tab.
CountryWatch: Australia Country Review (EBSCO Business Source Complete))
This annual report is presented by CountryWatch Inc., USA. Topics include: economic conditions; political conditions; and international relations
more...less...
Full text coverage; 2000 - present
ISSN: 1520-2151
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) ViewsWire (ProQuest)
Country data and analysis provided by EIU that related to business, economical, financial, political, legal and risk information. You can browse by Subject, Location or Date.
IHS Markit: Australia Country Monitor (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
This is a monthly publication report presented by the Information Handling Services (IHS), USA. Topics include: economy, political conditions; and international relations.
more...less...
Full text coverage: Jan. 1998 - present
MarketLine: Australia Country Profile (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
This is an annual publication presented by MarketLine. Topics include: economic conditions, political structure, and social landscape.
more...less...
Full text coverage: 2003 - present
OECD Economic Surveys: Australia (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
This is an annual report presented by Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development (OECD). Topics include: economy, environment, and politics.
more...less...
Full text coverage: 01/01/1998 to present (with a 6 Month delay)
ISSN: 1995-3089

BMI Emerging Markets Monitor (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
Presented by Fitch Solutions. A country report for emerging markets.
BMI Research Australia Country Risk Report (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
Australian country risk reports presented by Business Monitor International (BMI). Topics including political risks, GDP forecasts, and monetary policy.
To find Country risk reports in Australia on EBSCO Business Source Complete, key in "bmi research country risk report" and apply the filter Geography="Australia".
The Economist - Country Forecast. Australia (ProQuest)
Presented by The Economist, the report provides country forecast data including: key indicators, business environment rankings, overview of business and economic policies, fact sheet, projections for 2020-24 and more.
Oxford Economics Country Economic Forecast (ProQuest)
Browse by location (A-Z). The forecast reports provides predictions on economic factors such as GDP, employment, housing market, import/export etc over the next ten years.
Political Risk Yearbook: Australia Country Report (EBSCO Business Source Complete)
Presented by PRS Group, Inc. U.S.A. Topics include: economic conditions, political structure and investment rate.
more...less...
Full text coverage: 2009 - present
Oxford Economics By Country Industry Forecast (ProQuest)
Provides predictions on a country's industry landscape over the next ten years, including fastest and slowest growing industries.

Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS): general statistics
The ABS website provides comprehensive statistics on various aspects of Australia's economy, population, and society. It offers data, reports, and analysis across diverse topics, empowering users with valuable insights. It serves as a reliable source for evidence-based decision-making and informed research.
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS): key economic indicators
This designated webpage on ABS contains a summary of Australia's key economic indicators, including national accounts, consumption accounts, prices, labour force and demography and income.
Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS): latest release business indicators
This publication contains estimates of sales of goods and services, wages and salaries (from the December quarter 2001 issue), company profits, and the book value of inventories for selected industries in Australia. The series have been compiled from data collected by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) in its Quarterly Business Indicators Survey.
Offstats
Established by the University of Auckland Library to provide access to free statistics from official global sources.
United Nation Statistical Division: UNData: check country's economic, social and trade data
The UNData provides popular statistical tables by country (area) and regional profiles. It offers a wide range of data including general country profiles, economic indicators, social indicators and environment and infrastructure indicators as well.

The CIA World Factbook: a first glimpse of country profile
Published by the US Government's Central Intelligency Agency, the World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.