LibGuides: Natural Therapies: Nutrition & Dietetics: Ebooks, Online Journals and Databases

Introduction to Electronic Resources

Ebooks

Nutrition and Diet Therapy by Carroll A. Lutz; Erin Mazur; Nancy Litch
ISBN: 9780803637184
. This popular text provides a strong foundation in the science of nutrition and a clear understanding of how to apply that knowledge in practice, recognizing the need for nurses to work with other healthcare professionals to ensure optimal nutrition in patient care.
Medical Terminology: a Short Course by Davi-Ellen Chabner
ISBN: 9781455758302
Publication Date: 2014
Quickly master the basics of medical terminology and begin speaking and writing terms almost immediately! Using Davi-Ellen Chabner's proven learning methods, Medical Terminology: A Short Course, 6th Edition omits time-consuming, nonessential information and helps you build a working medical vocabulary of the most frequently encountered suffixes, prefixes, and word roots.
Plant-Based Sports Nutrition:Expert Fueling Strategies for Training, Recovery, and Performance by D. Enette Larson-Meyer and Matt Ruscigno
ISBN: 9781492568650
Publication Date: 2019
In Plant-Based Sports Nutrition, registered dietitians Enette Larson-Meyer and Matt Ruscigno combine decades of evidence-based research with personal experience working with--and as--vegan and vegetarian athletes to offer you a reliable and complete explanation of how, when, and why you need to plan your nutrient intake to maximize nutrition and get the best results. They will help you make smart decisions about properly fueling your body so you have the energy and stamina to boost your training and excel during competition. Learn how to get proper amounts of all essential macronutrients, vitamins, and minerals, taking into account your personal caloric needs.
Nutrition for Life by Catherine Saxelby
ISBN: 9781743586686
Publication Date: 2020
In this fully revised and updated edition of her amazing bestseller Nutrition for Life, Catherine Saxelby brings us the latest on food and nutrition, and dispels a few myths along the way. She shares with us the fact and figures on: what to eat - and what not to eat - for glowing health; hot topics today; new foods with a nutrition buzz; 20 top superfoods; food, ethics and health; energy boosters; special diets for health and wellbeing; mindful eating and weight loss; and making sense of food labels. This indispensable guide has everything we need to know about food and nutrition to be our best in health and vitality.

Using Databases

Access: On and off campus. Log in using your network id and password. Read online or download / save pdf.

Find: Journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications.

Search by key concepts

e.g. PESTEL analysis

Search by subjects

e.g customer service

Search by words

e.g. implementing marketing strategies

Databases A - Z: Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.

Google Scholar: Provides a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. A good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area. Find out how to link Holmesglen databases to Google search results to access resources available through our subscribed databases.

Online Journals

The journals listed below are just a few of the titles that you can access online through the Library.

To access the full list of full text online journals, please go to Library website, select "Databases" under "Search by Journal Title" then select the Journals A-Z link.

Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine‎
Available from 1998 to present
Anatomy: International Journal of Experimental and Clinical Anatomy
Covers topics in anatomy such as experimental, functional & comparative anatomy, neuroanatomy, modern imaging techniques, molecular biology, cell biology and embryology & morphological studies. Available 2010-present.
Clinical Anatomy
The official journal of the American Association of Clinical Anatomists & the British Association of Clinical Anatomists. Available 2012-present. Twelve month publisher delay (embargo).
Journal of Allied Heatlh
Available from 2002-present.
Nutrition & Dietetics
Nutrition & Dietetics was, until 2002, The Australian Journal of Nutrition & Dietetics. It contains articles and book reviews on nutrition education & research in Australia. Available from 2002 to present. Twelve month delay due to publisher restrictions (embargo).
Plant Foods for Human Nutrition

Flipster ejournals via EBSCO
Titles include:
Architecture Australia
Australian Gourmet Traveller
Australian Healthy Food Guide
APC: Australian Personal Computer
Australian Traveller
BeanScene Magazine
Belle
Cake Decoration & Sugarcraft
Choice
Frankie
Gardening Australia
Green Magazine
(inside)
Organic Gardener
Outdoor Design
Sanctuary: Modern Green Homes
YC: Young Children

Need help? Check out our Flipster help guide.