Access: On and off campus. Log in using your network id and password. Read online or download / save pdf.
Find: Journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications.
|
Search by key concepts e.g. PESTEL analysis |
Search by subjects e.g customer service |
Search by words e.g. implementing marketing strategies |
Databases A - Z: Visit the Databases page for a full list of available databases.
Google Scholar: Provides a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. A good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area. Find out how to link Holmesglen databases to Google search results to access resources available through our subscribed databases.
Provides statistics on a broad range of subject areas including government, economy, education, population.
Need help? Check out our ABS help guide.
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Australia's most comprehensive collection of industry market reports. Each report contains data and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, major companies and much more. Reports are updated 1-4 times a years.
Need help? Check out our IBISWorld help guide.
One of the largest database collections in the world. Great starting point for any subject area.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
WGSN is the leading online trend forecasting, analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design, home and consumer products and retail industries. A good inspirational site for Fashion, Horticulture, Hospitality and Interior Design students.
Need help? Check out our WGSN help guide.
Databases provide subject access to information found in journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications. Some of these databases will give you access to the full text of publications directly, usually as a PDF, other databases will only index journals or provide summaries/abstracts of the articles.
Decide on the key concepts, subjects or words from your assignment and begin searching the databases. Each database will differ in the way to search for your topic, if you are having difficulty please contact the Library or the librarian listed in the contact us section of this guide.
Google Scholar will provide you with a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. The results will be from many disciplines and be a mixture of journal articles, books, theses, reports, online repositories and websites. Google Scholar can be a good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area.
Find out how to link Holmesglen databases to Google search results to access resources available through our subscribed databases.