Books - English for Further Studies - Business

Finding business books and ebooks

Use Library Search to find relevant books available through the Library.

Search by topic / key words

e.g. Australia architecture

Search by book title / author

e.g. construction management farrell

Borrowing: Up to 15 books at a time, 7 or 14 day loan, 12 renewals.
Academic Reserve: These items have an AR in front of call number, 3 hour loan for use in Library only. To borrow an AR item, please ask at Library service desk.

Finding ebooks

The ebooks listed on this page are just a few of the titles that you can access online through the Library.

To access the full list of ebooks, please visit our ebook platforms below or search the Library:

ProQuest ebook central

O’Reilly for Higher Education
- This link opens in a new window

EBSCO ebooks

Need help?
Please visit our ebook FAQ page!

Business books and ebooks

Topic	Call Number
Negotiation	158.5
Work environment	302.35
Economics	330
Business English	428.2402465
IELTS	428.0076
Management	650
Office services	651
Human resources	658.3
Marketing	658.8
Advertising	659.1

Business and Professional Communication by Shawn T. Wahl; Kelly M. Quintanilla
Call Number: 658.45 QUI :2
Publication Date: 2013
Incorporates coverage of the latest cultural, economic, and technological developments in the business world.
Business communication today by Bovee, Courtland and Thill, John
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2020
The 15th Edition blends leading-edge topics with timeless fundamental skills. With a clear, fluid chapter organization, the text introduces, develops, and reviews major concepts to maximize students' understanding of the material.
The Business Communication Handbook by Judith Dwyer
Call Number: 658.45 DWY :10
Publication Date: 2015
Covers a broad range of communication principles and skills that will help you advance and grow, personally and professionally.
Communication for Business by Liz Tynan; David Wolstencroft; Beth Edmondson; Angela Martin; Don Swanson; Andrew Creed; Damian Grace
Call Number: 658.45 COM
Publication Date: 2013
Introduces students to the core topics necessary for their undergraduate studies in business communication.
Communication for Business and the Professions: Skills and Strategies by Judith Dwyer
Call Number: 658.45 DWY :6
Publication Date: 2016
Comprehensive resource with an easy-to-navigate structure that makes this sometimes challenging subject easy to learn.
Communicating in the 21st Century by Eunson, Baden
Call Number: 302.2 EUN :4
Publication Date: 2016
Well-developed interpersonal and communication skills are increasingly in demand by employers in all industries. In today’s competitive career market, C21 is the perfect tool for students, lecturers and professionals at graduate, postgraduate and professional certificate levels.
English for Business Communication by Mable Chan
Call Number: ebook ProQuest
Publication Date: 2020
Based on up-to-date research in business communication and incorporating an international range of real-world authentic texts, this book deals with the realities of communication in business today. This book goes beyond the traditional coverage of business English to provide a broad and practical textbook for those studying English in a workplace setting.
Business communication handbook by Dwyer, Judith
Call Number: 658.45 DWY :11
Publication Date: 2019
The Business Communication Handbook, 11e is a visually appealing full-colour text that helps you to develop a broad range of communication skills that are essential in the modern workplace. It has a special focus on business communication, which is an important skill you'll need in real workplace settings. The text helps you learn by breaking down communication principles into examples and showing you how to apply them.

Digital Business and e-Commerce Management by Dave Chaffey
Call Number: 658.872 CHA :6
Publication Date: 2014
Comprehensive introduction to the theory and practice of e-business and e-commerce management.
Management (7th ed.) by Danny Samson
Call Number: 658 SAM :7
Publication Date: 2021
Covers the four key management functions - planning, organising, leading and controlling - conveying to students the elements of a manager's working day. Real-life local and international examples showcase the ongoing changes in the management world.
Management Strategies and Skills by Judith Dwyer
Call Number: 658 DWY :2
Publication Date: 2013
Written in plain English, with extensive use of succinct tables, diagrams and a full-colour internal design.
Understanding Management by Richard L. Daft; Dorothy Marcic
Call Number: 658 DAF :10
Publication Date: 2016
Seamlessly integrates classic management principles with today's latest management ideas.

Accounting by J. R. Hoggett
Call Number: 657.0994 HOG :10
Publication Date: 2018
Comprehensive, authoritative and reliable textbook that has supported students studying introductory accounting for over 20 years.
Accounting: An Introduction by Peter Atrill, David Harvey, E. J. McLaney
Call Number: 657 ACC :6
Publication Date: 2014
Clear and approachable introduction to accounting and finance for those seeking to understand the main concepts and their practical application to good decision-making.
Financial Accounting by Craig Deegan
Call Number: 657.021894 DEE :8
Publication Date: 2016
Clear, direct and comprehensive guide to understanding and evaluating financial reporting.
Management Accounting by Kim Langfield-Smith
Call Number: 658.1511 LAN :8
Publication Date: 2018
Guides students in building solid foundations in management accounting by linking theory to real-world application.
Cambridge IGCSE and O Level Accounting by June Baptista; Peter Stimpson
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2018
This title is endorsed by Cambridge Assessment International Education to support the full syllabus for examination from 2020.

Marketing by Greg Elliott; Sharyn Rundle-Thiele; David Waller
Call Number: 658.8 ELL :3
Publication Date: 2014
Illustrates key concepts, coupled with detailed coverage of the latest marketing theory, research and thinking.
Principles of Marketing (8th ed.) by Kotler et al. This textbook helps students understand how to create value, build customer relationships and master key marketing challenges. The the 8th Edition has been thoroughly revised to reflect the major trends impacting contemporary marketing. Packed with examples illustrating how companies use new digital technologies to maximize customer engagement and shape brand conversations, experiences, and communities.
Call Number: ebook ProQuest
Publication Date: 2019
Real marketing: The People, the Choices by Solomon, Michael R.
Call Number: 658.8 REA
Publication Date: 2012
Introduction to the real world of marketing through the right balance of theory combined with application to real-world scenarios.
Digital Marketing by Dave Chaffey; Fiona Ellis-Chadwick
Call Number: 658.872 CHA :7
Publication Date: 2019
Comprehensive guide to integrated multi-channel marketing via the Internet, digital media and marketing technology.

Managing Human Resources by Raymond J. Stone
Call Number: 658.3 STO :4
Publication Date: 2013
Concise coverage of key human resource topics. Updated to reflect the impact of the Fair Work Act.
Human Resource Management by Chris Rowley; Keith Jackson
Call Number: 658.3 HUM
Publication Date: 2010
A concise, jargon-free guide that covers the main practices and theories that constitute human resource management.
Human Resource Management: Strategy and Practice by Nankervis, A., Baird, M., Coffey, J
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2019
Human Resource Management: Strategy and Practice provides a strong conceptual and practical framework for students of human resource management.
Human Resource Management in Australia: Strategy, People, Performance by Robin Kramar
Call Number: 658.300994 HUM :5
Publication Date: 2014
Updated and revised with the latest research to provide students a fundamental knowledge about human resource management.