Provides statistics on a broad range of subject areas including government, economy, education, population.
Need help? Check out our ABS help guide.
Includes company and industry profiles, country and market research reports, product reviews and SWOT analyses.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
Search multiple EBSCO databases based in your subject area.
Need help? Check out our EBSCO help guide.
This link opens in a new windowAustralia's most comprehensive collection of industry market reports. Each report contains data and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, major companies and much more. Reports are updated 1-4 times a years.
Need help? Check out our IBISWorld help guide.
One of the largest database collections in the world. Great starting point for any subject area.
Need help? Check out our ProQuest help guide.
Databases provide subject access to information found in journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications. Some of these databases will give you access to the full text of publications directly, usually as an Adobe PDF document, other databases will only index journals or provide summaries/abstracts of the articles.
Decide on the key concepts/subject/words from your assignment and begin searching the databases. Each database will differ in the way to search for your topic, if you are having difficulty please contact the Information Desk or the Librarian listed in the Contact Us section of this guide.
Google Scholar will provide you with a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. The results will be from many disciplines and be a mixture of journal articles, books, theses, reports, online repositories and web sites. Google Scholar can be a good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area.
Don't forget to try a Library search search as a starting point, this will search the Library Catalogue and Databases together.
The journals listed below are just a few of the titles that you can access online through the Library website.
To access the full list of full text online journals, please go to Library website, select "Databases" under "Search by Journal Title" then select the Journals A-Z link.
The following journals are available on the shelves at the Library. Follow the link to the Library website for more information.