Ebooks are published books that are available in electronic format. They can be either read online or downloaded for offline viewing. To login, use your Holmesglen email address and password. To download ebooks for offline reading, you will need the software Adobe Digital Editions.
There are three main platforms for accessing ebooks at Holmesglen.
Proquest Ebook Central (Help guide ; Video - overview & searching)
O'Reilly for Higher Education (Help guide ; Video tutorials ; supplier's guide)
Go to O'Reilly platform to find out more ebooks on Business and Finance.
Go to our Ebooks help guide to know more about ebooks at Holmesglen including some tips and tricks on using these eresources. You can also visit our ebook FAQ page for details!
Watch the below video on ebooks to have an overview of this resource in Holmesglen.
| Topic | Call Number |
| Business ethics | 174.4 |
| Economics | 330 |
| Law | 346 |
| Business statistics | 519.5 / 650 |
| Business communication | 651.7 / 658.45 |
| Management | 658 |
| Human resources | 658.3 |
| Corporate governance | 658.4 |
| Marketing | 658.8 |
| Advertising | 659.1 |
Use Library Search as a starting point to find Library resources, including books, ebooks, databases, ejournals, reports, streaming video, as well as items on the shelf through the Library. You can search using keywords, or various access points (e.g. title, author).
Visit our Library Search Help Guide, or watch the video below to know more.
Suggested search terms related to Business studies. Click the search term will bring you to our library collection. You can refine the search result by format, publication date or location.
Business Communication Handbook (11th ed.) by
The Business Communication Handbook, 11e is a visually appealing full-colour text that helps you to develop a broad range of communication skills that are essential in the modern workplace. It has a special focus on business communication, which is an important skill you'll need in real workplace settings. The text helps you learn by breaking down communication principles into examples and showing you how to apply them.
Business Communication Today (15th ed.) by
The 15th Edition demonstrates the vital connection between recent technological developments and modern business practices. This edition addresses the most essential changes in technology and how they impact the business world, while still covering timeless communication skills such as listening, presenting, and writing. With coverage of mobile communication, social media, and the emerging impact of artificial intelligence, the 15th Edition blends leading-edge topics with timeless fundamental skills.
Communicating in the 21st Century by
Well-developed interpersonal and communication skills are increasingly in demand by employers in all industries. In today’s competitive career market, C21 is the perfect tool for students, lecturers and professionals at graduate, postgraduate and professional certificate levels.
Design and produce business documents : Microsoft Word : BSBTEC301 by
This workbook covers the skills and knowledge required to design and produce various business documents. It includes selecting and using a range of functions on a variety of computer applications, primarily Word 365 (or Word Professional) on the Windows 10 operating system. A small amount of Excel and Acrobat use is also included. Assessment is included." -- publisher website.
English for Business Communication by
Based on up-to-date research in business communication and incorporating an international range of real-world authentic texts, this book deals with the realities of communication in business today. This book goes beyond the traditional coverage of business English to provide a broad and practical textbook for those studying English in a workplace setting.
Humble Inquiry (2nd ed.) by
We live, say Edgar and Peter Schein, in a culture of "tell." All too often we tell others what we think they need to know or should do. But whether we are leading or following, what matters most is we get to the truth. We have to develop a commitment to sharing vital facts and identifying faulty assumptions-it can mean the difference between success and failure. This is why we need Humble Inquiry more than ever. The Scheins define Humble Inquiry as "the gentle art of drawing someone out, of asking questions to which you do not know the answer, of building relationships based on curiosity and interest in the other person." It was inspired by Edgar's twenty years of work in high-hazard industries and the health-care system, where honest communication can literally mean the difference between life and death. In this new edition the authors look at how Humble Inquiry differs from other kinds of inquiry, offer examples of it in action, and show how to overcome the barriers that keep us telling when we should be asking. This edition offers a deepening and broadening of this concept, seeing it as not just a way of posing questions but an entire attitude that includes better listening, better responding to what others are trying to tell us, and better revealing of ourselves. Packed with case examples and a full chapter of exercises and simulations, this is a major contribution to how we see human conversational dynamics and relationships, presented in a compact, personal, and eminently practical way.
The Remote Facilitator's Pocket Guide by
This resource on remote facilitation will ensure that virtual meetings are productive, effective and collaborative. It uses proven techniques to accommodate a diversity of cultures, locations, and personalities.
Business ethics: Decision making for personal integrity and social responsibility (6th ed.) by
Prepares students to apply an ethical decision-making model to make sound business decisions. This model teaches students ethical skills, vocabulary, and tools to apply in everyday business decisions and throughout their business courses.
Business Ethics (7th ed.) by
The seventh edition of this pragmatic guide to determining right and wrong in the workplace is updated with new case studies, exercises, and ancillary materials. Joseph Weiss's Business Ethics is a pragmatic, hands-on guide for determining right and wrong in the business world. To be socially responsible and ethical, Weiss maintains, businesses must acknowledge the impact their decisions can have on the world beyond their walls. An advantage of the book is the integration of a stakeholder perspective with an issues and crisis management approach so students can look at how a business's actions affect not just share price and profit but the well-being of employees, customers, suppliers, the local community, the larger society, other nations, and the environment. Weiss includes twenty-three cases that immerse students directly in contemporary ethical dilemmas. Eight new cases in this edition include Facebook's (mis)use of customer data, the impact of COVID-19 on higher education, the opioid epidemic, the rise of Uber, the rapid growth of AI, safety concerns over the Boeing 737, the Wells Fargo false saving accounts scandal, and plastics being dumped into the ocean. Several chapters feature a unique point/counterpoint exercise that challenges students to argue both sides of a heated ethical issue. This edition has eleven new point/counterpoint exercises, addressing questions like, Should tech giants be broken apart? What is the line between free speech and dangerous disinformation? Has the Me Too movement gone too far? As with previous editions, the seventh edition features a complete set of ancillary materials for instructors- teaching guides, test banks, and PowerPoint presentations.
The Brains and Brawn Company: How Leading Organizations Blend the Best of Digital and Physical by
This book provides you the guide to blend digital and traditional business functions for long-term competitive advantage. The author shows that, while important, digital is only part of the answer-and it's never the only answer. The vast majority of successful leaders from both incumbents and disruptors focus as much on things like logistics, manufacturing, and distribution as they do on digital innovation.
Business Strategy by
Emphasizing that firms face uncertainties and unknowns (knowledge gaps), this book argues that the core of strategic thinking and processes rests on the organization's leaders developing newly imagined solutions to the opportunities that these uncertainties open up.
Decision Sprint: The New Way to Innovate into the Unknown and Move from Strategy to Action by
This book will tell you how the digital disrupter Atif Rafig pulls the curtain back on the hidden management systems within the organization that impact how people think, collaborate, and make decisions. "Atif has been at the center of Internet and digital disruption for over 20 years, building on 15 years of experience in pure play tech companies such as Amazon, where he led large scale, fast growing digital businesses."—CNBC.
The Six New Rules of Business by
This book explores how attitudes and mindsets are reshaping our definition of business success, with a focus on intangible factors such as reputation, trust, and loyalty in assessing risk and opportunity. The author argues that "maximizing shareholder value" is not the only objective of effective businesses and that new rules are emerging to guide success in tomorrow's economic and social landscape. The book further examines the changing expectations of corporations in a globalized era and the role of employees as allies and accountability mechanisms, providing insights for business decision makers and asset managers. It offers new rules for businesses to succeed in the evolving economic and social landscape.
Startup Program Design: A Practical Guide for Creating Accelerators and Incubators at Any Organization by
A practical manual for designing startup collaboration and acceleration programs that deliver results for any organization
Startup accelerators.Business incubators. Hackathons. These are the hallmarks of the innovation ecosystem development practices used to discover, launch, and scale the most forward-looking startups of the last decade. If you want to adopt these approaches to your own business but arenât sure how to implement them, nowâthe time to master the practices of todayâs most successful early-stage investors. In Startup Program Design, two seasoned veterans deeply versed in startup engagement programs provide you with the tools to introduce open innovation practices to your organization.
While other books on innovation management tend to be conceptual at the expense of hands-on experience, Startup Program Design is a practical manual vertically focused on preparing the organization,identifying the right strategy, and designing an attractive and effective offer. Filled with real-world examples, interviews with program managers,lessons learned, and diagrams and canvases that outline a step-by-step logical sequence, it points you toward results that are scalable and repeatable.Whether youâre an innovation manager, executive, consultant, service designer,business owner, or startup community activist, this first-of-its-kind guide offers a radical new framework for true innovation.
Strategic Management in Emerging Markets by
This text identifies and integrates corporate and business strategy levels along with their co-evolution; enabling readers to better understand strategic alignment. Secondly, there is an explicit presentation of strategy for emerging markets which utilizes original theory and cases to help readers to better identify and succeed in high growth business contexts. Thirdly, it presents an integrative and comprehensive case study. The book focuses on newer aspects of strategy theory and the hallmarks of emerging markets.
The Triple Bottom Line (2nd ed.) by
The classic guide to sustainability strategy and implementation--updated for today's businesses. Features in-depth success stories of sustainability practices at major firms such as Wal-Mart, GE, DuPont, American Electric Power, and PepsiCo--and shows why companies such as BP and Hershey continue to fail. Draws on Andy Savitz's 25 years of pioneering consulting and research in the field.
Entrepreneurship: Successfully launching new ventures (update global ed./ 6th ed.) by
Entrepreneurship: Successfully Launching New Ventures explores the allure of entrepreneurship, teaching students how to successfully launch and grow their own business. Using real business profiles of inspiring young entrepreneurs, the text engages students through relevant examples they can easily relate to. The 6th Edition examines entrepreneurship through an easy, four-step process that clearly outlines both the excitement and difficulty of launching a new company. Careful to identify failures as well as successes, the text is a guide to starting a new business.
Entrepreneurship For Dummies, 2nd ed by
Entrepreneurship For Dummies is the essential guide to becoming your own boss and a successful entrepreneur. We make it simple to learn every step of the process. Identify an opportunity, learn your customers’ needs, test your product, protect your intellectual property, secure funding, and get ready for that all-important launch. In classic Dummies style, this book is packed with practical information and useful advice, all in a fun and easy-to-follow format. Take fear out of the entrepreneurship equation and build the confidence you need to make your fantastic business idea take flight. Get up to date on the latest lingo, new ideas for raising money, and the latest ways to do business in the digital age.
How to organise and operate a small business in Australia by
How to Organise and Operate a Small Business in Australia is the bestselling, hands-on guide to running your own business. This new edition contains information, skills and approaches that are up to date, easy to understand and simple to use. The large range of opportunities offered to business by the internet, the growth of franchising and the increased scope for exports are just some of the new developments covered. It also describes a system you can use to identify business opportunities with genuine commercial potential. The author John English has successfully created and managed a number of his own businesses, and he has used this knowledge to introduce small business and entrepreneurship programs in several Australian universities. His unique blend of training and experience makes the eleventh edition of How to Organise and Operate a Small Business in Australia essential reading for anyone who wants to run a business of their own.
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) for Medium and Small Enterprises by
This book discusses how to implement a CRM from the perspective of the businessperson—not the more typical IT consultant or the technical staff. It benefits business development, sales management, and sales process control. Small business owners must understand why and how implementing a CRM will create value for their business—how it will focus on business development, sales management, and how sales leads develop into happy customers. Small business owners must first understand what a CRM system is, how it works, what its main functions are, and how it serves to manage workflows in the company’s sales department.
This book also provides direct operational guidelines to those who need easy-to-read information about how to use CRM effectively. Business professionals must be able to set up CRM systems and avoid mistakes and wasting time. Besides, it provides an overview of what can be done with CRM and how it happens to empower businesspeople to find new customers and win business opportunities.
This book discusses the logic of CRM in sales, giving tips and explanations on why and what happens when CRM is implemented in a specific way. Essentially, this book gives the entrepreneur the know-how behind CRM in sales in general terms, supporting enhanced customer relationships.
Building Successful Information Systems (10th ed.) by
This book provides details on how information systems work, and, most importantly, what constitutes successful information systems - ones that work better and last longer. With this understanding, you'll be able to design, build, and implement information systems that maximize the profitability of the company.
Business Driven Information Systems (6th ed.) by
Provides the foundation that will enable students to achieve business excellence, whether they major in operations management, manufacturing, sales, marketing, finance, human resources, accounting, or other business disciplines.
Introduction to information systems : supporting and transforming business by
Introduction to Information Systems, 9th Edition delivers an essential resource for undergraduate business majors seeking ways to harness information technology systems to succeed in their current or future jobs. The book assists readers in developing a foundational understanding of information systems and technology and apply it to common business problems.
This International Adaptation covers applications of the latest technologies with the addition of new cases from Europe, Middle East, Africa, Australia, and Asia-Pacific countries. It focuses on global business environment for students to understand the norms of using technology while operating on online platforms for exploring new avenues in different geographical locations. The book includes real business scenarios of how latest technologies such as Big Data, Cloud Computing, Blockchain, and IoT are perceived and adopted across countries. New cases highlight key technology issues faced by organizations such as designing and implementing IT security policies, dealing with ethical dilemma of securing customer data, moving IT infrastructure to cloud, and identifying how AI can be used to improve the efficiency of business operations
Managing and Using Information Systems (7th ed.) by
This book provides a solid knowledgebase of basic concepts to help readers become informed, competent participants in Information Systems (IS) decisions. Written for MBA students and general business managers alike, the text explains the fundamental principles and practices required to use and manage information, and illustrates how information systems can create, or obstruct, opportunities within various organizations.
Principles of information systems (14th ed.) by
Develop an understanding of the core principles of information systems (IS) and how these principles make a difference in today's business environment with Stair/Reynolds' PRINCIPLES OF INFORMATION SYSTEMS, 14E. Completely reorganized for clarity and focus, this fresh new edition provides engaging new chapter opening cases and a new chapter on AI and automation. You explore the challenges and risks of cybercrime, hacking, internet of things, and artificial intelligence as you examine the latest IS research and learn from memorable examples.
Using MIS (11th ed.) by
For introductory courses in IS (information systems) and MIS (management information systems). Mastering an essential business course Engaging and comprehensive, Using MIS helps students understand all the ways information systems are transforming the businesses of today and tomorrow. Its query-based format and creative learning aids challenge students to consider how they can anticipate and participate in that transformation. The 11th edition reflects key technological advancements and their impact on business strategy, including artificial intelligence, machine learning, and cloud-based services. New guides, exercises, and topical content keep the text current with rapid shifts in MIS and its applications.
Cultures and Organizations: Software of the Mind (3rd ed.) by
Based on research conducted in more than seventy countries over a forty-year span, Cultures and Organizations examines what drives people apart--when cooperation is so clearly in everyone's interest. Explains how organizational cultures differ from national cultures--and how they can be managed. Analyzes stereotyping, differences in language, cultural roots of the 2008 economic crisis, and other intercultural dynamics.
Humanocracy: Creating Organizations as Amazing as the People inside them by
Drawing on more than a decade of research and packed with practical examples, Humanocracy lays out a detailed blueprint for creating organizations that are as inspired and ingenious as the human beings inside them.
Human Resource Management: Strategy and Practice (11th Asian-Pacific ed.) by
This book provides a strong conceptual and practical framework for students of human resource management.
Key Performance Indicators (3rd ed.) by
In-depth look at how KPIs can be most effectively used to assess and drive organizational performance. Provides a model for simplifying KPIs and avoiding the pitfalls ready to trap the unprepared organization. The book includes a variety of templates, checklists, and performance measures to help streamline processes. Helps leaders shape a performance measurement initiative that works.
Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs: Gain Vital Insights into How to Motivate People (9th ed.) by
This book is a practical and accessible guide to understanding and implementing Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs, providing you with the essential information and saving time.
Organisational Change : Development and Transformation (7th ed.) by 
Organizational Behavior: An Evidence-Based Approach by
Our goal with this 13th Edition is to keep this first mainline organizational behavior text up-todate with the latest and relevant theory building, basic and applied research, and the best-practice applications. We give special recognition of this scientific foundation by our subtitle¬--An Evidence-Based Approach. As emphasized in the introductory chapter, the time has come to help narrow the theory/research-effective application/practice gap. This has been the mission from the beginning of this text. As "hard evidence" for this theory/research based text, we can say unequivocally that no other organizational behavior text has close to the number of footnote references. For example, whereas a few texts may have up to 40 or even 50 references for a few chapters, all the chapters of this text average more than twice that amount. This edition continues the tradition by incorporating recent breakthrough research to provide and add to the evidence on the theories and techniques presented throughout. Two distinguishing features that no other organizational behavior textbook can claim are the following: 1) We are committed at this stage of development of the field of OB to a comprehensive theoretical framework to structure our text. Instead of the typical potpourri of chapters and topics, there is now the opportunity to have a sound conceptual framework to present our now credible (evidence-based) body of knowledge. We use the widely recognized, very comprehensive social cognitive theory to structure this text. We present the background and theory building of this framework in the introductory chapter and also provide a specific model (Figure 1.5) that fits in all 14 chapters. Importantly, the logic of this conceptual framework requires two chapters not found in other texts and the rearrangement and combination of several others. For example, in the opening organizational context part there is Chapter 4, "Reward Systems," and in the cognitive processes second part, Chapter 7, "Positive Organizational Behavior and Psychological Capital," that no other text contains. 2) The second unique feature reflects our continuing basic research program over the years. Chapter 7 contains our most recent work on what we have termed "Positive Organizational Behavior" and "Psychological Capital" (or PsyCap). The three of us introduced the term "Psychological Capital" in our joint article in 2004]. To meet the inclusion criteria (positive; theory and research based; valid measurement; open to development; and manage for performance improvement), for the first time the topics of optimism, hope, happiness/subjective well-being, resiliency, emotional intelligence, selfefficacy, and our overall core construct of psychological capital have been given chapter status. Just as real-world management can no longer afford to evolve slowly, neither can the academic side of the field. With the uncertain, very turbulent environment most organizations face today, drastically new ideas, approaches, and techniques are needed both in the practice of management and in the way we study and apply the field of organizational behavior. This text mirrors these needed changes. Social Cognitive Conceptual Framework. The book contains 14 chapters in four major parts. Social cognitive theory explains organizational behavior in terms of both environmental, contextual events and internal cognitive factors, as well as the dynamics and outcomes of the organizational behavior itself. Thus, Part One provides the evidence-based and organizational context for the study and application of organizational behavior.
Australian Business Law (35th ed.) by
Australian Business Law provides easy answers for students and those in law and business who need up-to-date information on the law affecting business. The text includes no-nonsense discussion of the main issues in law and business, illustrated by case examples, references to legislation and links to the main government (and other) websites. Detailed links, indexes, cases and statute tables make sure that the answer is easy to find. Australian Business Law is an essential book for studies in business law and a strong introduction to modern business law for practitioners and law students.
Australian Corporations Legislation (2 Volume Set) by
Australian Corporations Legislation 2023 provides a comprehensive collection of key corporations and related legislation current to 1 November 2022. With its expert annotations to key provisions of the Corporations Act 2001, and extensive editorial and historical notes; this text provides practical, in-depth assistance and guidance through some of the most complex pieces of Australian legislation.
Company Law: an Integrated Approach (3rd ed.) by
This text is written specifically for accounting students. It is concise and to the point, covering the core topics a student needs to learn in a typical company law unit.
Concise Australian Commercial Law (6th ed.) by
Incorporates the legislative amendments and case law developments since the last edition. Chapters have been reworked to be more accessible to non-law students. There is also a guide on how to approach the study of commercial law, including advice on tackling the most common assessment tasks, research assignments and multiple-choice questions. There is a more extensive glossary and updated Appendix in this edition.
Foundations of Taxation Law 2022 (14th ed.) by
Foundations of Taxation Law provides a clear and comprehensive introduction to the policy, principles and practice underpinning the Australian taxation system.
Laying Down the Law (10th ed.) by
Provides a comprehensive and accessible introduction to the study of law. Essential foundation topics covered include Australia’s legal system and sources of law while discussion of current issues highlights the context in which our legal system operates and the role and responsibilities of the legal profession.
Understanding Company Law (20th ed.) by
This is a leading text for both undergraduate law and business law students of corporations law, and this edition has been updated throughout to include discussion of the most recent relevant legislative developments.
Coaching and Mentoring for Dummies by
Inspire people to perform at their best in any workplace environment Coaching & Mentoring For Dummies is the playbook to help supervisors change their role from doer/manager to coach/mentor. Leadership and coaching expert Leo MacLeod, shares the secrets of motivating employees to find purpose in their work and grow as independent problem solvers--without micromanaging them. Written for today's changing workplace, the book provides guidance on leading diverse teams, working with younger generations and working remotely. Business is built on relationships, especially in today's global economy. Coaching and mentoring are more important than ever. This readable guide provides you with the skills to strengthen connections and pass on useful knowledge that will help teams elevate their productivity and quality of work. Gain or improve the coaching skills that drive employee performance and commitment in diverse workforces Encourage colleagues to deliver results and guide employees to think for themselves Motivate teams both in person and virtually, and navigate intergenerational issues Be a sounding board for others and get the best out of your teams Foster mentoring relationships that help employees grow and stay engaged in their careers. This is the perfect Dummies guide for anyone who wants to learn the best practices of coaching and mentorship in today's diverse, digital world.
Developing Management Skills: a Comprehensive Guide for Leaders (5th ed.) by
Explores important managerial skills including: analytical problem-solving, supportive communication, motivating others, managing conflict and much more.
The Effective Manager (2nd ed.) by
An essential resource for managers at every level of any organization A management book written by managers for front-line managers, The Effective Manager, 2nd edition, is a concise, practical, and incisive take on what to do and say to get the best results possible from your co-located or remotely distributed team. The book's concrete advice will improve your relationships with your team members, increase your chances of being promoted, and generate trust amongst those you lead. You'll learn why managing remote teams is so much harder than managing one in a single location and how to meet that challenge head-on. You'll also discover how to introduce your ideas to your team, counter their concerns and pushback, and ensure your instructions are followed. In the place of vague bromides about being "impactful" or "candid," you'll get hands-on guidance on how to behave in the situations that managers find themselves in on a daily basis. The authors also offer: Data- and evidence-driven advice that's been proven to work in the real world over the last 30 years Ground-level, real-world tips on getting the best work out of your team without burning them out Four critical manager behaviors that build success: Know your people, talk about performance, ask for more, and push work down A book for every manager at every level, The Effective Manager shows you what you can do now, today, with your team members to improve their performance, increase personnel retention, and get better results.
Fearless Innovation : Going Beyond the Buzzword to Continuously Drive Growth, Improve the Bottom Line, and Enact Change by
Explores how, no matter their function, leaders and managers can cut through the noise to understand change and deliver real results. Actionable, consistent, and timeless innovation principles which offer a blueprint to driving growth, enacting change, increasing the bottom line, and creating clear measurable value. Features diverse case studies of some of today's most innovative organizations, historical observations, first-hand experience, and a look at where and why innovation is thriving.
How to Be an Inclusive Leader by
We know why diversity is important, but how do we drive real change at work? Diversity and inclusion expert Jennifer Brown provides a step-by-step guide for the personal and emotional journey we must undertake to create an inclusive workplace where everyone can thrive. Human potential is unleashed when we feel like we belong. That's why inclusive workplaces experience higher engagement, performance, and profits. But the reality is that many people still feel unable to bring their true selves to work. In a world where the talent pool is becoming increasingly diverse, it's more important than ever for leaders to truly understand how to support inclusion. Drawing on years of work with many leading organizations, Jennifer Brown shows what leaders at any level can do to spark real change. She guides readers through the Inclusive Leader Continuum, a set of four developmental stages: unaware, aware, active, and advocate. Brown describes the hallmarks of each stage, the behaviors and mind-sets that inform it, and what readers can do to keep progressing. Whether you're a powerful CEO or a new employee without direct reports, there are actions you can take that can drastically change the day-to-day reality for your colleagues and the trajectory of your organization. Anyone can--and should--be an inclusive leader. Brown lays out simple steps to help you understand your role, boost your self-awareness, take action, and become a better version of yourself in the process. This book will meet you where you are and provide a road map to create a workplace of greater mutual understanding where everyone's talents can shine.
The Leadership Experience by
Master critical leadership skills and gain an understanding of the theory needed to become an effective business leader in today's turbulent times. In this edition you explore the latest thinking in leadership theory and contemporary practices in organizations throughout the world. New content addresses emerging topics from how to lead agile, hybrid and remote work teams to establishing a growth mindset, encouraging mindfulness and embracing diversity. New discussions also examine moral awareness, optimism bias, leading with grit, the leader's responsibility to followers, creating a healthy culture and collective activism.
Leading in a Culture of Change (2nd ed.) by
This innovative guide describes the key dimensions of leadership that are crucial in times of change. It helps readers master the five components of change leadership--moral purpose, understanding change, building relationships, creating and sharing knowledge, and creating coherence--and mobilize others to accomplish shared goals in often difficult conditions.
The New Leader's 100-Day Action Plan (5th ed.) by
Maximize your remote and in-person leadership impact in your first 100 days This book explains how to succeed in new leadership roles, build high-performance teams, execute winning strategies, and achieve organizational goals. The revised 5th edition explains how to your due diligence before accepting a new role, and how to lead in remote or hybrid environments and how to leverage diversity, equity, and inclusion to meet team goals, drive growth and enhance any organization.
Work Together Anywhere: A Handbook on Working Remotely by
This book offers a complete blueprint for optimizing team success by supporting every member of every team, including: EMPLOYEES advocating for work-from-home options MANAGERS seeking to maximize productivity and profitability TEAMS collaborating over complex projects and long-term goals ORGANIZATIONS reliant on sharing confidential documents and data COMPANY OWNERS striving to save money and attract the best brainpower Packed with hands-on materials and actionable advice for cultivating agility, camaraderie, and collaboration, Work Together Anywhere is a thorough and inspiring must-have guide for getting ahead in today's remote-working world.
Entrepreneurial Marketing by
An eye-opening discussion of the future of marketing, from four of the leading minds in the field In Entrepreneurial Marketing: Beyond Professional Marketing, a renowned team of marketing leaders, including the "Father of Modern Marketing," Professor Philip Kotler, delivers a groundbreaking and incisive redefinition of entrepreneurial marketing. In the book, some of the marketing sector's brightest minds explore the increasingly essential initiative to build new capabilities beyond the mainstream marketing approach that also consider the effect of digital connectivity on consumers and companies everywhere. This book also discusses what marketers need to do to break the stagnation of normative marketing approaches that are often no longer effective in dealing with dynamic business environments. The authors introduce a fresh entrepreneurial marketing approach, converging dichotomies into a coherent form. The book also includes: A post-entrepreneurial-marketing view of the commercial landscape which puts the operational aspect at the center of the action, converging marketing and finance, and adopting technology for humanity Discussions of the strategies and techniques that will drive the actions of the marketing departments to create value with values that will lead the company to success through the year 2030 Explorations of the paradox between the development of core competencies and collaboration with various parties, including competitors The latest publication from some of the foremost minds in marketing--and in business, generally--Entrepreneurial Marketing: Beyond Professional Marketing is a must-read combination of unique insight, concrete advice, and implementable strategies that introduce a new mindset for every professional marketer, entrepreneur, and business leaders worldwide.
Integrated marketing communications (6th Asia-Pacific edition.) by
This 6th edition of Integrated Marketing Communications emphasises digital and interactive marketing, the most dynamic and crucial components to a successful IMC campaign today.
Incorporating the most up-to-date theories and practice, this text explains and demonstrates how to best select and co-ordinate all of a brand's marketing communications elements to effectively engage the target market.
Chapters adopt an integrative approach to examine marketing communications from both a consumer's and marketer's perspective.
Marketing 5. 0 by
In Marketing 5.0, the celebrated promoter of the "Four P's of Marketing", Philip Kotler, explains how marketers can use technology to address customers' needs and make a difference in the world. In a new age when marketers are struggling with the digital transformation of business and the changing behaviour of customers, this book provides marketers with a way to integrate technological and business model evolution with the dramatic shifts in consumer behaviour that have happened in the last decade.
Marketing: an introduction (15th ed.) by
Marketing: An Introduction shows students how to create and capture customer value drives effective marketing strategies. This edition reflects the major trends and shifting forces that impact marketing in this digital age of customer value, engagement and relationships. This leaves students with a richer understanding of basic marketing concepts, strategies and practices. Through updated chapter-opening vignettes, Marketing at Work highlights, company cases and end-of-chapter exercises, students get ample practice applying marketing concepts to real-world company scenarios.
Marketing for Dummies (6th ed.) by
Pump up your business with the latest, greatest marketing techniques This updated edition of Marketing for Dummies will walk you through the latest marketing technologies and methods, including customer experience, retargeting, digital engagement across all channels and devices, organic and paid SEO, Google ads, social media campaigns and posts, influencer and content marketing, and so much more. You'll discover what works, what doesn't, and what is best for your business and budget. Learn the marketing and sales strategies that work in any economy Discover how to engage customers with trust and enthusiasm Understand post-pandemic changes in consumer attitudes Discover new tools and technologies for finding customers and inspiring loyalty Adapt your brand, pricing, and sales approach to make your business more valuable Avoid common marketing mistakes and learn how to measure the impact of your efforts In a post-pandemic, up or down economy, it's harder than ever to meet highly complex and ever-changing customer expectations. The top-selling Marketing For Dummies covers basics like sales strategy, channel selection and development, pricing, and advertising. We also teach you complex elements like personalization, customer behavior, purchasing trends, ESG ratings, and market influences. With this complete guide, you can build a business that not only competes in a challenging market, but wins. For small to mid-size business owners and marketing professionals, Marketing For Dummies lets you harness the latest ideas to drive traffic, boost sales, and move your business forward.
The New Rules of Marketing and PR (8th ed.) by
The New Rules of Marketing and PR is a guide to help you reach your audience and grow your business using the latest technology and trends. It teaches you how to use content marketing, podcasting, social media, AI, live video, and newsjacking to communicate effectively and efficiently. It also shows you the benefits and challenges of AI and machine learning for marketing. The eighth edition is updated with new techniques and case studies.
Principles of Marketing (8th ed.) by
This textbook helps students understand how to create value, build customer relationships and master key marketing challenges. The the 8th Edition has been thoroughly revised to reflect the major trends impacting contemporary marketing. Packed with examples illustrating how companies use new digital technologies to maximize customer engagement and shape brand conversations, experiences, and communities.
Absolute Essentials of Digital Marketing by
Provides broad and comprehensive coverage on digital marketing. Works step by step through each of the core aspects of the subject, including SEO, metrics and analytics, web development, e-commerce, social media and digital marketing strategy. Suitable for most Business & Management undergraduate and postgraduate degrees.
Digital Marketing (7th ed.) by
This seventh edition provides the most comprehensive guide to all aspects of using the Internet, digital media and marketing technology to achieve the goals of integrated multichannel marketing. It also provides comprehensive, practical guidance on how companies can get the most out of digital media and technology to meet their marketing goals. Digital Marketing links marketing theory with practical business experience through case studies from cutting edge companies such as ASOS, Spotify, Zalando and Zappos, to help students understand digital marketing in the real world.
Digital Marketing All-In-One for Dummies by
Develop and refine your comprehensive online marketing plan With more than 800 content-packed pages, Digital Marketing All-in-One For Dummies is the most comprehensive tool for marketers looking to beef up their online presence. In this edition, you'll learn the latest trends in digital marketing strategies, including brand new insight on how to incorporate artificial intelligence into your marketing plans. You'll also get the latest information on how to manage your customers' experiences, create exceptional marketing content, get help from influencers, and leverage social accounts for more followers and greater profits. With the help of this friendly Dummies guide, you'll accelerate your journey from traditional to digital marketing processes, uncover tips to prove ROI of marketing activities, and increase audience engagement. Build and implement a winning digital plan for your brand Learn how to establish an online presence with social media Turn online prospects into loyal customers Target consumers in any market segment and age bracket Dig into the latest marketing advice as you provide your potential and existing customers the kind of personal experience you look for as a customer.
Digital Marketing Strategy: an integrated approach to online marketing (3rd ed.) by
Build an effective and practical digital marketing strategy with this bestselling guide, covering everything from automation and analytics to integrating AI. Digital Marketing Strategy is a global bestseller, and a one-stop guide to structuring and building a more strategic approach to digital marketing. Now fully updated, this third edition covers the integration of AI in marketing, e-commerce, marketing automation, affiliate marketing and how to use digital analytical tools, plus new strategies for the latest cookie changes and privacy protection. Digital Marketing Strategy will show you how to effectively select, align and manage digital channels and operations, to streamline a successful digital marketing strategy for measurable, optimized results. Recommended by the Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM), it is supported by real-world case studies from the likes of Coca-Cola, Spotify, Airbnb, Adidas and Hostelworld as well as checklists, key terms and insights from leading industry practitioners to help you develop your own digital marketing strategy. This book is an invaluable guide for both digital marketing students and entry-level to mid-management marketing professionals. Accompanying online resources consist of practical implementation guides spanning SEO, paid-search, email, lead-generation, as well as presentation slides and activity sheets.
Understanding Digital Marketing: Marketing Strategies for Engaging the Digital Generation (3rd ed.) by
A practical, no-nonsense guide to web marketing, the rules of new media and researching the new generation of digital consumers. Covers key topics such as search marketing, social media, Google, mobile marketing, affiliate marketing, email marketing, performance marketing, customer engagement and digital marketing strategies.
Leading the Customer Experience by
Explores the relationship between leadership behaviour and exceptional service. Practical advice, tools and techniques for managers in how to effectively lead and motivate their team to deliver the best possible customer service.
The SAGE Handbook of Consumer Culture by
Critically discusses the key dimensions of consumer culture and consumer behaviour. There are six key sections: Sociology of Consumption, Geographies of Consumer Culture, Consumer Culture Studies in Marketing, Consumer Culture in Media and Cultural Studies, Material Cultures of Consumption, and The Politics of Consumer Culture.
Sales Management Success by
Details the 8 most critical abilities and strategies in the sales manager's job. The book is well-grounded in research and real-world experience, as well as proven ideas and tools. The 8 strategies are supported with illustrative examples and quotes from successful sales executives. Reinforces the immediate application and learning with assessments, exercises, professional toolbox.
Services Marketing: Concepts, Strategies, & Cases (5th ed.) by
Examine the use of services marketing as a competitive tool from a uniquely broad perspective with SERVICES MARKETING: CONCEPTS, STRATEGIES, AND CASES, 5E. Using a reader-friendly, streamlined structure, this book explores services marketing not only as an essential focus for service firms, but also as a competitive advantage for companies that market tangible products. Real examples feature businesses from industries both within and beyond the nine service economy supersectors: education and health services, financial activities, government, information, leisure and hospitality, professional and business services, transportation and utilities, wholesale and retail trade, and "other services." Cutting-edge data addresses current issues, such as sustainability, technology, and the global market, give you valuable insights for business success. A new online format additional features and flexibility to keep you up to date with the latest advances.
Strategic Customer Service by
Learn how to calculate the financial impact of good and bad customer service, make the financial case for customer service improvements, systematically identify the causes of problems, align customer service with brand, harness customer service strategy into organization's culture and behavior.
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (4th ed.) by
This guide has been updated to reflect the latest good practices in project management. Each knowledge area contains a section entitled Approaches for Agile, Iterative and Adaptive Environments, describing how these practices integrate in project settings. There is also more emphasis on strategic and business knowledge.
Project Management Essentials (6th ed.) by
This text combines the disciplines of the internationally recognised Project Management Body of Knowledge with the practical techniques that are used in the project management profession in Australia today. Essential project management practices are unlocked in an easy to understand manner that draws on relevant examples from project management professions within Australia.
Project Management JumpStart by
Clear, practical introduction to the complex world of project management, with an entertaining approach based on real-world application.
