Databases provide subject access to information found in journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications. Some of these databases will give you access to the full text of publications directly, usually as an Adobe PDF document, other databases will only index journals or provide summaries/abstracts of the articles.
Decide on the key concepts/subject/words from your assignment and begin searching the databases. Each database will differ in the way to search for your topic, if you are having difficulty please contact the Information Desk or the Librarian listed in the Contact Us section of this guide.
Google Scholar will provide you with a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. The results will be from many disciplines and be a mixture of journal articles, books, theses, reports, online repositories and web sites. Google Scholar can be a good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area.
Need more help? Click on the guide link to the right of the Database title.
The journals listed below are just a few of the titles that you can access online through the Library. To access the full list of full text online journals, please go to Library website, select "Databases" under "Search by Journal Title" then select the Journals A-Z link. Type in tourism in the search box then it will return a list of full text online journals.
The following journals are available on the shelves at the Library. Follow the link to the Library website for more information.