Ebooks are published books that are available in electronic format. They can be either read online or downloaded for offline viewing. To login, use your Holmesglen email address and password. To download ebooks for offline reading, you will need the software Adobe Digital Editions.
There are three main platforms for accessing ebooks at Holmesglen.
Proquest Ebook Central (Help Guide ; Video - Overview & Searching)
O'Reilly for Higher Education (Help Guide ; Video Tutorials ; Supplier's Guide)
Go to O'Reilly platform to find out more ebooks on Business and Finance.
Go to our Ebooks help guide to know more about ebooks at Holmesglen including some tips and tricks on using these eresources. You can also visit our ebook FAQ page for details!
Watch the below video on ebooks to have an overview of this resource in Holmesglen.
| Topic | Call Number |
| Economics | 330 |
| Taxation law | 343.9404 |
| Corporations law | 346.94066 |
| Business statistics | 519.5 / 650 |
| Business communication | 651.7 / 658.45 |
| Accounting | 657 |
| Auditing | 657.45 |
| Financial management | 658.15 |
| Management accounting | 658.1511 |
Use Library Search as a starting point to find Library resources, including books, ebooks, databases, ejournals, reports, streaming video, as well as items on the shelf through the Library. You can search using keywords, or various access points (e.g. title, author).
Visit our Library Search Help Guide, or watch the video below to know more.
Accounting (10th ed.) by
Provides an introductory but comprehensive description of the purpose, practice and process of accounting in an Australian context. Strong focus on the technical skills required in the application of accounting concepts, the decision-making role of accounting, and the development of communication, analytical, problem solving, critical thinking and judgement skills.
Accounting (11th ed.) by
A benchmark Financial Accounting text over the past 30 years, Hoggett’s Accounting has been refreshed in this new eleventh edition. A must-have for students who want to succeed in their unit and leave with a rich foundation of knowledge for their future study and Accounting career, the text focuses on accounting from the perspective of a preparer (accountant), rather than user (manager).
Accounting: Business Reporting for Decision Making (8th ed.) by
The 8th edition shows the relationship between business and accounting in a clear and accessible way. This edition has a new focus on developing Excel skills, which is the biggest skill gap in the accounting profession. Included in the new edition is an Excel primer outlining key Excel functions used in Introductory Accounting, Excel applications exercises across chapters, and a selection of Excel screencasts in the interactive ebook all designed to give students hands-on practice before entering the workforce. The inclusion of new reflection exercises in each chapter also highlights how the theory and concepts apply in real life.
Financial Accounting (9th ed.) by
The most highly regarded resource in financial accounting has been revised and updated to prepare today's students for future career success. Features the most recent changes to the IASB Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting and the Australian Accounting Standards.
Management Accounting: Information for Creating and Managing Value (9th ed.) by
Excellent resource for students, guiding them in building solid foundations in management accounting by linking theory to real-world application.
Audit and Assurance by
This book enables students to master concepts and succeed in assessment by taking the roadblocks out of self-study, with features that are designed to get the most out of what you’re learning.
This new edition includes enhanced content such as practitioner videos that help connect the theoretical with the practical (real world examples), animations and interactivities that are embedded at the point of learning to bring course concepts to life, Concept Check questions that allow you to test your comprehension and gain instant feedback of where your strengths and weaknesses life, as well as the opportunity to work between the online and offline to cater to how you study best.
Practitioner videos that provide insights into the application of audit and assurance concepts.
Interactive questions that provide you with the scaffolding to attempt and solve problems.
Revision sets (Concept Check questions) at the end of each chapter to help you understand your strengths and weaknesses by providing immediate feedback.
eAuditing Fundamentals by
Provides practical guidance for using digital tools for auditing purposes. Explores the benefits and costs of eauditing. Provides techniques and best practices for conducting e-audits.
Internal control procedures (6th ed.) by
Table of Contents:
Ch 1: Introduction to internal control -- Ch 2: Business risks -- Ch 3: Internal audit & accounting systems review -- Ch 4: Accounts receivable, accounts payable & cash -- Ch 5: Stock, payroll & non-current assets -- Ch 6: Other accounting subsystems -- Ch 7: Compliance testing -- Ch 8: Internal control case study - book worm -- Ch 9: Review examinations -- Solutions: Self-testers.
Business Communication Today by
Demonstrates the vital connection between recent technological developments and modern business practices. This edition addresses the most essential changes in technology and how they impact the business world, while still covering timeless communication skills such as listening, presenting, and writing. With coverage of mobile communication, social media, and the emerging impact of artificial intelligence, the 15th Edition blends leading-edge topics with timeless fundamental skills.
Crucial conversations: Tools for Talking when Stakes are High by
This book provides powerful skills to ensure every conversation—especially difficult ones—leads to the results you want. Written in an engaging and witty style, the book teaches readers how to be persuasive rather than abrasive, how to get back to productive dialogue when others blow up or clam up, and it offers powerful skills for mastering high-stakes conversations, regardless of the topic or person.
English for Business Communication by
Based on up-to-date research in business communication and incorporating an international range of real-world authentic texts, this book deals with the realities of communication in business today. This book goes beyond the traditional coverage of business English to provide a broad and practical textbook for those studying English in a workplace setting.
Humble Inquiry (2nd ed.) by
We live, say Edgar and Peter Schein, in a culture of "tell." All too often we tell others what we think they need to know or should do. But whether we are leading or following, what matters most is we get to the truth. We have to develop a commitment to sharing vital facts and identifying faulty assumptions-it can mean the difference between success and failure. This is why we need Humble Inquiry more than ever. The Scheins define Humble Inquiry as "the gentle art of drawing someone out, of asking questions to which you do not know the answer, of building relationships based on curiosity and interest in the other person." It was inspired by Edgar's twenty years of work in high-hazard industries and the health-care system, where honest communication can literally mean the difference between life and death. In this new edition the authors look at how Humble Inquiry differs from other kinds of inquiry, offer examples of it in action, and show how to overcome the barriers that keep us telling when we should be asking. This edition offers a deepening and broadening of this concept, seeing it as not just a way of posing questions but an entire attitude that includes better listening, better responding to what others are trying to tell us, and better revealing of ourselves. Packed with case examples and a full chapter of exercises and simulations, this is a major contribution to how we see human conversational dynamics and relationships, presented in a compact, personal, and eminently practical way.
The Remote Facilitator's Pocket Guide by
This resource on remote facilitation will ensure that virtual meetings are productive, effective and collaborative. It uses proven techniques to accommodate a diversity of cultures, locations, and personalities.
The Study Skills Handbook (5th ed.) by
This guide shows students how to tailor their learning to their individual needs in order to boost their grades, build their confidence and increase their employability. It prepares students for what to expect before, during and after their studies at university. New to this Edition: Additional material on writing skills, including proofreading, editing and writing for different assignments; New chapters on managing stress and student wellbeing at university, learning in diverse and international contexts and writing essays; More emphasis on reflective learning.
Work Together Anywhere: A Handbook on Working Remotely by
This book offers a complete blueprint for optimizing team success by supporting every member of every team, including: EMPLOYEES advocating for work-from-home options MANAGERS seeking to maximize productivity and profitability TEAMS collaborating over complex projects and long-term goals ORGANIZATIONS reliant on sharing confidential documents and data COMPANY OWNERS striving to save money and attract the best brainpower Packed with hands-on materials and actionable advice for cultivating agility, camaraderie, and collaboration, Work Together Anywhere is a thorough and inspiring must-have guide for getting ahead in today's remote-working world.
FNSACC426 Set up and operate a computerised accounting system: Xero (6th ed.) by
This user guide is specifically for students studying the Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping and have teacher support. This user guide takes you right from the start of setting up an organisation in Xero through to reporting GST using Simpler BAS and year end reports.
FNSTPB412 Establish and maintain payroll systems: Xero (4th ed.) by
This user guide is specifically for students studying the Certificate IV in Accounting and Bookkeeping and have teacher support. This user guide provides simple but comprehensive steps on setting up and processing payroll using Xero.
Australian Business Law (35th ed.) by
Australian Business Law provides easy answers for students and those in law and business who need up-to-date information on the law affecting business. The text includes no-nonsense discussion of the main issues in law and business, illustrated by case examples, references to legislation and links to the main government (and other) websites. Detailed links, indexes, cases and statute tables make sure that the answer is easy to find. Australian Business Law is an essential book for studies in business law and a strong introduction to modern business law for practitioners and law students.
Australian Corporations Legislation (2 Volume Set) by
Australian Corporations Legislation 2023 provides a comprehensive collection of key corporations and related legislation current to 1 November 2022. With its expert annotations to key provisions of the Corporations Act 2001, and extensive editorial and historical notes; this text provides practical, in-depth assistance and guidance through some of the most complex pieces of Australian legislation.
Company Law: an Integrated Approach (3rd ed.) by
This text is written specifically for accounting students. It is concise and to the point, covering the core topics a student needs to learn in a typical company law unit.
Concise Australian Commercial Law (6th ed.) by
Incorporates the legislative amendments and case law developments since the last edition. Chapters have been reworked to be more accessible to non-law students. There is also a guide on how to approach the study of commercial law, including advice on tackling the most common assessment tasks, research assignments and multiple-choice questions. There is a more extensive glossary and updated Appendix in this edition.
Contract Law: A Comparison of Civil Law and Common Law Jurisdictions by
This text serves as an accessible introduction to the law of contract. Tracks the main points in the lifetime of a contract - from its formation, drafting, and onward to its eventual dissolution, whether this occurs due to the terms of the contract, the will of the parties, or because of a breach of the agreed terms. It also provides studies of other notable areas within the subject, such as third-party rights, damages, and equitable remedies.
Laying Down the Law (10th ed.) by
Provides a comprehensive and accessible introduction to the study of law. Essential foundation topics covered include Australia’s legal system and sources of law while discussion of current issues highlights the context in which our legal system operates and the role and responsibilities of the legal profession.
Understanding Company Law (20th ed.) by
This is a leading text for both undergraduate law and business law students of corporations law, and this edition has been updated throughout to include discussion of the most recent relevant legislative developments.
Corporate Finance by
Corporate Finance covers key topics in this area with a step-by-step introduction to the most commonly examined principles. The book is split into three main sections: investments, risk and risk management, and long-term financing. Throughout the book, there are tests and practice examples that ensure that you have a clear understanding of the material and are able to put the theory you have learned into practice.
Corporate Finance (5th ed.) by
The essential corporate finance text, updated with new data Corporate Finance has long been a favourite among both students and professionals in the field for its unique blend of theory and practice with a truly global perspective. The fact that the authors are well-known academics and professionals in the world of mergers and acquisitions (M&A) and investment explains this popularity. This new Fifth Edition continues the tradition, offering a comprehensive tour of the field through scenario-based instruction that places concept and application in parallel. A new chapter has been added, devoted to the financial management of operating buildings that aims to answer questions such as, "to own or to rent?" "variable or fixed rents?" etc. The book's companion website features regularly updated statistics, graphs and charts, along with study aids including quizzes, case studies, articles, lecture notes and computer models, reflecting the author team's deep commitment to facilitating well-rounded knowledge of corporate finance topics. In addition, a monthly free newsletter keeps the readers updated on the latest developments in corporate finance as well as the book's Facebook page, which publishes a post daily. Financial concepts can be quite complex, but a familiar setting eases understanding while immediate application promotes retention over simple memorisation. As comprehensive, relevant skills are the goal, this book blends academic and industry perspective with the latest regulatory and practical developments to provide a complete corporate finance education with real-world applicability. Blend theory and practice to gain a more relevant understanding of corporate finance concepts Explore the field from a truly European perspective for a more global knowledge base Learn essential concepts, tools and techniques by delving into real-world applications Access up-to-date data, plus quizzes, case studies, lecture notes and more A good financial manager must be able to analyse a company's economic, financial and strategic situation, and then value it, all while mastering the conceptual underpinnings of all decisions involved. By emphasising the ways in which concepts impact and relate to real-world situations, Corporate Finance provides exceptional preparation for working productively and effectively in the field.
Corporate Finance (6th ed.) by
This newly revised edition delivers a uniquely European perspective on the foundations and latest trends in corporate finance, including the marked shifts brought about by sustainability, environmental, and social concerns. Containing updated statistics and graphs, the book covers the latest innovations in financial practice, like the rise of private equity investment, the continuous decline in listed companies, and the dramatic surge of sustainability-linked financing products.
Corporate Financialization by
The economic process of financialization is defined by many as the development of the dependence and subordination of the productive sector to the financial sector. Leading to an emphasis on maximizing shareholder value above all else, the financialization of the economy and production has an enormous impact on the everyday life of ordinary people including the erosion of employment right, the rise of precarious work, and rising inequalities. Using multicase study research and an exploratory approach, this book analyzes the financialization process in the ten companies with the highest market capitalization worldwide including tech firms, oil companies and banks. This book analyzes indicators of financialization in large corporations including a comparison between profitability sources; shareholding structure, acquisitions and sales of shares; mergers and acquisitions; the origins of directors; payment of compensation to executives; dividend payments to shareholders and stock repurchases; employee salaries; and employment levels. The data demonstrates that what would once have been considered non-core business activities have become more profitable than core business activities in many of these companies. In some cases, these companies are responsible for large investment funds and financial-type institutions which already surpass the largest banks in terms of assets under management. Meanwhile, the average salaries at some of these companies have been falling in real terms due to the rise of outsourcing and the use of cheap or precarious labour. Adopting an economic sociology approach, this book marks a significant contribution to the literature on financialization in economics, sociology and business.
Essentials of Corporate Finance, (5th ed.) by
Provides students with a succinct introduction to the principles and practices of corporate and business finance.
AI for Finance by
Finance students and practitioners may ask: can machines learn everything? Could AI help me? Computing students or practitioners may ask: which of my skills could contribute to finance? Where in finance should I pay attention? This book aims to answer these questions. No prior knowledge is expected in AI or finance.
Including original research, the book explains the impact of ignoring computation in classical economics; examines the relationship between computing and finance and points out potential misunderstandings between economists and computer scientists; and introduces Directional Change and explains how this can be used.
To finance students and practitioners, this book will explain the promise of AI, as well as its limitations. It will cover knowledge representation, modelling, simulation and machine learning, explaining the principles of how they work. To computing students and practitioners, this book will introduce the financial applications in which AI has made an impact. This includes algorithmic trading, forecasting, risk analysis portfolio optimization and other less well-known areas in finance. Trading depth for readability, AI for Finance will help readers decide whether to invest more time into the subject.
It covers algorithmic trading, machine learning for finance, optimisation, big data, and future directions, including blockchain. Edward Tsang is Emeritus Professor at Essex University, UK.
Australian Master Financial Planning Guide 2022/23 by
The Australian Master Financial Planning Guide is a complete reference guide to all fundamental areas of financial planning. This latest edition includes practical financial planning strategies, case studies, examples, tips and the most current rates and thresholds available. It also covers all developments since the previous financial year, including major changes to superannuation contribution rules.
Complex Decision-Making in Economy and Finance by
Pertinent to modern industry, administration, finance and society, the most pressing issue for firms today is how to reapproach the way we think and work in business. With topics ranging from improving productivity and coaxing economic growth after periods of market inactivity, Complex Decision-Making in Economy and Finance offers pragmatic solutions for dealing with the critical levels of disorder and chaos that have developed throughout the modern age. This book examines how to design complex products and systems, the benefits of collective intelligence and self-organization, and the best methods for handling risks in problematic environments. It also analyzes crises and how to manage them. This book is of benefit to companies and public bodies with regards to saving assets, reviving fortunes and laying the groundwork for robust, sustainable societal dividends. Examples, case studies, practical hints and guidelines illustrate the topics, particularly in finance.
Financial Management for Nonprofit Organizations (3rd ed.) by
Essential tools and guidance for effective nonprofit financial management Financial Management for Nonprofit Organizations provides students, professionals, and board members with a comprehensive reference for the field. Identifying key objectives and exploring current practices, this book offers practical guidance on all major aspects of nonprofit financial management. As nonprofit organizations fall under ever-increasing scrutiny and accountability, this book provides the essential knowledge and tools professional need to maintain a strong financial management system while serving the organization's stated mission. Financial management, cash flow, and financial sustainability are perennial issues, and this book highlights the concepts, skills, and tools that help organizations address those issues. Clear guidance on analytics, reporting, investing, risk management, and more comprise a singular reference that nonprofit finance and accounting professionals and board members should keep within arm's reach. Updated to reflect the post-recession reality and outlook for nonprofits, this new edition includes new examples, expanded tax-exempt financing material, and recession analysis that informs strategy going forward. Articulate the proper primary financial objective, target liquidity, and how it ensures financial health and sustainability Understand nonprofit financial practices, processes, and objectives Manage your organization's resources in the context of its mission Delve into smart investing and risk management best practices Manage liquidity, reporting, cash and operating budgets, debt and other liabilities, IP, legal risk, internal controls and more Craft appropriate financial policies Although the U.S. economy has recovered, recovery has not addressed the systemic and perpetual funding challenges nonprofits face year after year. Despite positive indicators, many organizations remain hampered by pursuit of the wrong primary financial objective, insufficient funding and a lack of investment in long-term sustainability; in this climate, financial managers must stay up-to-date with the latest tools, practices, and regulations in order to serve their organization's interests. Financial Management for Nonprofit Organizations provides clear, in-depth reference and strategy for navigating the expanding financial management function.
Financial Statement Analysis (5th ed.) by
The updated, real-world guide to interpreting and unpacking GAAP and non-GAAP financial statements In Financial Statement Analysis, 5th Edition, leading investment authority Martin Fridson returns with Fernando Alvarez to provide the analytical framework you need to scrutinize financial statements, whether you're evaluating a company's stock price or determining valuations for a merger or acquisition. Rather than taking financial statements at face value, you'll learn practical and straightforward analytical techniques for uncovering the reality behind the numbers. This fully revised and up-to-date 5th Edition offers fresh information that will help you to evaluate financial statements in today's volatile markets and uncertain economy. The declining connection between GAAP earnings and stock prices has introduced a need to discriminate between instructive and misleading non-GAAP alternatives. This book integrates the alternatives and provides guidance on understanding the extent to which non-GAAP reports, particularly from US companies, may be biased. Understanding financial statements is an essential skill for business professionals and investors. Most books on the subject proceed from the questionable premise that companies' objective is to present a true picture of their financial condition. A safer assumption is that they seek to minimize the cost of raising capital by portraying themselves in the most favorable light possible. Financial Statement Analysis teaches readers the tricks that companies use to mislead, so readers can more clearly interpret statements. Learn how to read and understand financial statements prepared according to GAAP and non-GAAP standards Compare CFROI, EVA, Valens, and other non-GAAP methodologies to determine how accurate companies' reports are Improve your business decision making, stock valuations, or merger and acquisition strategy Develop the essential skill of quickly and accurately gathering and assessing information from financial statements of all types Professional analysts, investors, and students will gain valuable knowledge from this updated edition of the popular guide. Filled with real-life examples and expert advice, Financial Statement Analysis, 5th Edition, will help you interpret and unpack financial statements.
Reading Financial Reports for Dummies (4th ed.) by
Provides you step-by-step through each phase of interpreting and understanding the data in a financial report, learning the key accounting and business fundamentals as you go. The book includes clear explanations of basic and advanced topics in finance, from the difference between private and public companies to cash flow analysis. In this book, you'll also find: Full coverage of how to analyze annual reports, including their balance sheets, income statements, statements of cash flow, and consolidated statements Real-world case studies and financial statement examples from companies like Mattel and Hasbro Strategies for analyzing financial reports to reveal opportunities for operations optimization
Building Successful Information Systems (10th ed.) by
This book provides details on how information systems work, and, most importantly, what constitutes successful information systems - ones that work better and last longer. With this understanding, you'll be able to design, build, and implement information systems that maximize the profitability of the company.
Business Driven Information Systems (6th ed.) by
Provides the foundation that will enable students to achieve business excellence, whether they major in operations management, manufacturing, sales, marketing, finance, human resources, accounting, or other business disciplines.
Experiencing MIS (8th ed.) by
Experiencing MIS illustrates how organizations use information systems to solve business problems every day. This modular text uses illustrative cases, exercises, projects, and other aids to ensure students connect concepts to everyday life by making MIS interesting and relevant to them.
Using MIS (10th ed.) by
Comprehensive and up-to-date, Using MIS shows students how organizations use information systems to solve business problems every day.
It's Who You Know: How to Make Networking Work for You (2nd ed.) by
Find out how to build, manage and leverage your power network to create opportunities and drive success. Learn to connect with those who will add real value to your professional and personal development.
Knockout Networking for Financial Advisors and Other Sales Producers by
Learn how to confidently meet and greet new people in business settings. Further define your Target Market to establish more and better connections. Deliver a "knockout" elevator speech (not a script!). Generate more prospects and referrals from current client base. Establish important relationships generating more business opportunities.
Business Research Methods by
Since research is best learned by doing, this book emphasizes a hands-on, do-it yourself approach. The readers have many opportunities to see how business researches affect and support management decision.The book used a case study approach for all the chapters with interactive videos. The book gave emphasis to quantitative data analysis using a software program, IBM SPSS 20.0. This textbook will help the students to understand the functional principles of business research and how to apply them in real-life situations.
Research Methods for Accounting and Finance by
Essential text for accounting and finance students undertaking research for the first time. Goes through all of the stages of the research process, from identifying a research topic to the finished project. Packed with appropriate examples and reflective exercises to support skills and knowledge development, each chapter includes a useful reference list and suggested further readings.
Research Methods in Accounting by
Research in accounting is concerned with solving problems, investigating relationships and building a body of knowledge. With this in mind, this book will provide a clear and concise overview of the conduct of applied research studies in accounting. It provides the principal building blocks of how to implement research in accounting and related fields.
Using Excel for Business and Financial Modelling: a practical guide (3rd ed.) by
Contains step-by-step instructions of how to solve common business problems using financial models, including downloadable Excel templates, a list of shortcuts and tons of practical tips and techniques you can apply straight away. Whilst there are many hundreds of tools, features and functions in Excel, this book focuses on the topics most relevant to finance professionals. It covers these features in detail from a practical perspective, but also puts them in context by applying them to practical examples in the real world.
The Brains and Brawn Company: How Leading Organizations Blend the Best of Digital and Physical by
This book provides you the guide to blend digital and traditional business functions for long-term competitive advantage. The author shows that, while important, digital is only part of the answer-and it's never the only answer. The vast majority of successful leaders from both incumbents and disruptors focus as much on things like logistics, manufacturing, and distribution as they do on digital innovation.
Business Strategy by
Emphasizing that firms face uncertainties and unknowns (knowledge gaps), this book argues that the core of strategic thinking and processes rests on the organization's leaders developing newly imagined solutions to the opportunities that these uncertainties open up.
Contemporary Strategic Management: An Australasian Perspective by
Covers all aspects of strategic management including strategy formulation, tools for analysis, current issues and competitive advantage.
Decision Sprint: The New Way to Innovate into the Unknown and Move from Strategy to Action by
This book will tell you how the digital disrupter Atif Rafig pulls the curtain back on the hidden management systems within the organization that impact how people think, collaborate, and make decisions. "Atif has been at the center of Internet and digital disruption for over 20 years, building on 15 years of experience in pure play tech companies such as Amazon, where he led large scale, fast growing digital businesses."—CNBC.
Startup Program Design: A Practical Guide for Creating Accelerators and Incubators at Any Organization by
In Startup Program Design, two seasoned veterans deeply versed in startup engagement programs provide you with the tools to introduce open innovation practices to your organization. It is a practical manual vertically focused on preparing the organization, identifying the right strategy, and designing an attractive and effective offer. This book provides real-world examples, interviews with program managers, lessons learned, and diagrams and canvases that outline a step-by-step logical sequence.
Strategic Management Essentials by
This resource is designed to future-proof students by outlining fundamental strategic concepts and explaining how they can be applied in uncertain, dynamic environments, like today. This resource uniquely caters to students in the APAC region, with an abundance of regional case studies, practical examples and revision exercises to cement learnings contextually.
Strategic Management in Emerging Markets by
This text identifies and integrates corporate and business strategy levels along with their co-evolution; enabling readers to better understand strategic alignment. Secondly, there is an explicit presentation of strategy for emerging markets which utilizes original theory and cases to help readers to better identify and succeed in high growth business contexts. Thirdly, it presents an integrative and comprehensive case study. The book focuses on newer aspects of strategy theory and the hallmarks of emerging markets.
The Triple Bottom Line (2nd ed.) by
The classic guide to sustainability strategy and implementation--updated for today's businesses. Features in-depth success stories of sustainability practices at major firms such as Wal-Mart, GE, DuPont, American Electric Power, and PepsiCo--and shows why companies such as BP and Hershey continue to fail. Draws on Andy Savitz's 25 years of pioneering consulting and research in the field.
Australian Master Tax Guide (72th ed.) by
The 2023, 72nd edition of the Guide contains: (a) Authoritative commentary on all aspects of Federal income tax (including capital gains tax), GST, FBT, fuel tax credits and superannuation; (b) A complete chapter of practical checklists, including expanded tax return preparation checklists for company, partnership and trust tax returns; (c) Complete effective life (depreciation) tables and calendar of key tax dates, (d) Basic overview of State taxes such as duties, payroll tax and land tax, and (e) A comprehensive subject index and finding lists.
Australian Tax 2020 by
Provides a clear understanding of the basics of the Australian tax system through a step-by-step approach to unravelling complex law. It provides an overview of the legislation and explains the processes leading to a detailed analysis of the components of the tax equation. It then builds up to a comprehensive research framework for solving complex tax problems.
Australian Tax Casebook (15th ed.) by
The Australian Tax Casebook is a comprehensive reference text with more than 650 case summaries dealing with income tax, the fringe benefits tax, the goods and services tax, and other areas related to federal taxation law. Each case summary identifies the essential facts and arguments of acase, including the fundamental issues and outcomes, while incorporating the relevant judicial statements. The book can be used as a companion text with Foundations of Taxation Law, Australian Taxation Law, and the Australian Master Tax Guide.
Foundations of Taxation Law 2022 (14th ed.) by
Foundations of Taxation Law provides a clear and comprehensive introduction to the policy, principles and practice underpinning the Australian taxation system.
Understanding Taxation Law 2020 by
Explores how Australian taxation works and where new developments fit into the system. Students of taxation law will develop an ability to appreciate the overall effect of provisions on existing principles; an ability to understand the meaning of legislative provisions; familiarity with understanding the significance of cases; and an ability to apply legal provisions and principles from cases in a commercial context.