Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Skills: Sessions and Tours

What is Library in the Lounge Room?

Library in the Lounge Room is a series of weekly sessions that take place during the semester over Webex. It is a space where students can find out everything they need to know about the resources and services provided by the Library. Staff are also welcome to attend. 

Dates for Semester 1 2021

Wed 17 March 2021, 3-3.30pm Using Library Search to Find Textbooks and Readings Webex Link
Tue 23 March 2021, 3-3.30pm Updates to Australian Standards Database Webex Link
Thur 25 March 2021, 3-3.30pm Using CINAHL Nursing Database Webex Link
Tues 30 March 2021, 3-3.30pm Using Ebooks Webex Link
Wed 7 April 2021, 3-3.30pm How to Research Like a Pro Webex Link
Tues 13 April 2021, 3-3.30pm Using Google Effectively / Advanced Google Search Webex Link
Wed 21 April 2021, 3-3.30pm Tips and Tricks for Using Google Scholar Webex Link
Tues 27 April 2021, 3-3.30pm Keep Calm and Cite: APA 7 Referencing Webex Link
Wed 5 May 2021, 3-3.30pm Keep Calm and Cite: Holmesglen Harvard Referencing Webex Link
Tues 11 May 2021, 3-3.30pm Using EndNote to Organise and Manage Your References  Webex Link
Wed 19 May 2021, 3-3.30pm Stream Videos: ClickView, Kanopy and SafetyHub Webex Link
Thur 20 May 2021, 3-3.30pm Preparing for Exams Webex Link
Thur 3 June 2021, 3-3.30pm Preparing for Exams (Repeat) Webex Link