Full text for Cochrane Reviews, Clinical Answers, Editorials and special collections is freely available for download in various formats.
However, the full text of citations in CENTRAL and Epistemonikos will not have the full text attached, but it may be located in Holmesglen subscribed journals. Use the Journal A to Z to find out if the journal is available through Holmesglen Library.
1. Enter your search words in the box on the top right of the screen. All collections are searched with your search terms.
2. Numbers of results are shown at each tab.
3. Filter your results using the grey panel on the left hand side.
Visit the Cochrane Library Training Hub for a comprehensive collection of user guides and videos explaining all the search features of the Cochrane Library databases and how they can be utilised.
1. Select records for export to a bibliographic manager such as EndNote online using the tick boxes.
2. Select Export selected citations.
3. In the export citations dialogue box choose the RIS (EndNote) export filter. It's a good idea to export the abstract as well.
4. Save the file in your downloads folder.
5. Log into EndNote online.
6. Go to the Collect References tab>Import references.
7. Choose the .RIS file you have downloaded for import.
8. Choose the RefMan RIS filter.
9. Choose where you wish to store the references.
10. Select import.
11. EndNote will tell you how many records have been imported.
APA reference for Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Hayes, S., Galvin, R., Kennedy, C., Finlayson, M., McGuigan, C., Walsh, C. D., & Coote, S. (2019). Interventions for preventing falls in people with multiple sclerosis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (11). doi:10.1002/14651858.CD012475.pub2
