Sustainable Tourism Online is developed by Australia's Sustainable Tourism Cooperative Research Centre (STCRC) and provide online information resources on sustainability.
Provides an guide for using tourism statistics from the Australian bureau of statistcs. Includes links for users to locate information on current and future statistical publications, how to use statistics, and ABS contacts.
Tourism Research Australia collects research and intelligence across domestic and international markets and the tourism industry and undertakes respected, reliable research and analysis.
Smartraveller is provided by the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade to assist anyone planning travel overseas. Advice on alerts that apply to the destination country, changes to conditions of travel, consular information, contact details where issues arise during travel.
Resources for the Tourism industry in Australia
A Victorian government website designed to showcase success stories in the tourism industry. Success being measured against seven modules: People excellence, Business excellence, Growing destinations, Industry participation, Fostering innovation and sustainability in tourism. Each month a different case studies is showcased / examined.
Tourism Victoria site is responsible for marketing Victoria. This site provides information on the services provided by Tourism Victoria, along with the latest news, research, publications and industry events.
Australian budget airline which is a subsidiary of Qantas, operates throughout Asutraliasia, Asia and Honolulu.
Qantas is widely regarded as the world's leading long distance airline and one of the strongest brands in Australia.
Rex Regional Express is an airline service for regional communities throughout Australia.
Australian budget airline operates throughout Australiasia
The well known provider of guides to places of interest on the planet has its own Internet page which is kept right up to date.
Australian Government travel warnings as well as information about obtaining visas, travel health information (including prescription medication) and links to the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and embassies.
A travel site which allows the traveler to do their own planning. Travel.com.au has regional sub-sites where destinations can be researched, and the Trip Planner can be used to build a tailor-made holiday.
This site can be viewed in any language. It features tourist attractions from all over Australia. You can plan your visit, find out what to do, where to go, what's on, unique experiences, insider tips and the best deals to Australia.
Research Australian destinations, hotels, local accommodation, sights, events and literature using Australian maps and content
A directory of travel information about Australia
The official travel website for Victoria Australia
Ecotourism Australia defines ecotourism as “ecologically sustainable tourism with a primary focus on experiencing natural areas that fosters environmental and cultural understanding, appreciating and conservation”. Ecotourism Australia aims to assist eco tourism operators in a number of ways, including providing an accreditation system - the Nature and Ecotourism Certification Program (NEAP).
The PTGAA provides the Tourism and Incentives industry with professionally trained, reliable and skilled tour guides and staff.
Our members are supported to develop and maintain an ongoing high standard of expertise through professional career development, mentoring, training modules, and networking opportunities.
Provides information about the travel and tourism industry in the Pacific Asia region.
Provides Up to date information on world travel affairs and best practice in tourism.
A comprehensive media and resource centre which provides publications, research, speeches, travel guides
AFTA is the representative body of Travel Agents. You will find information on courses, industry events, policies and ethics of the body, useful links and much more. You can find a travel agent through the link on this site.
Travel Apps are being developed that can change the way travellers approach their travelling.
HearPlanet
The World's largest audio guide.
Simply Declare
Simply Declare Travel App FREE is the introductory free version of the only app on the market to help the world traveler with managing their purchases for Custom Declarations. Simply Declare is in nine languages, and downloads in 75+ countries. Simply Declare is built for multiple currencies, and allow the traveler to move from country to country, giving them an updated list of their purchases in real time exchange rates. Simply Declare is recognized as a travel tool for all world travelers.
Roadtrippers
Roadtrippers is the world’s #1 road trip planning tool, with more than 25 million trips planned to-date covering more than 16.9 billion miles.