Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Community Services

Databases

Databases provide subject access to information found in journals, conference papers, newspapers, reports and other publications. Some of these databases will give you access to the full text of publications directly, usually as an Adobe PDF document, other databases will only index journals or provide summaries/abstracts of the articles.

Decide on the key concepts/subject/words from your assignment and begin searching the databases. Each database will differ in the way to search for your topic, if you are having difficulty please contact the Information Desk or the Librarian listed in the Contact Us section of this guide.

Google Scholar will provide you with a simple and broad coverage search for scholarly literature. The results will be from many disciplines and be a mixture of journal articles, books, theses, reports, online repositories and web sites. Google Scholar can be a good place to start if you are unfamiliar with the subject area.

Need more help? Click on the guide link to the right of the Database title.

Databases - Community Services

Print Periodicals for Community Services

The following journal and magazine titles are available on the shelves at the Library. Follow the link to the Library Search  for more information.

Latest articles from EBSCO on WELFARE

Keep up to date with the recent research in your area by clicking on the links to the articles, or copy the RSS feed into your RSS Reader. These feeds update automatically, so check back regularly!

Loading ...