Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Australian Standards Database Guide

Free Standards Guides from SAI Global

These downloadable PDF guides are reference tools which include information on Standards and Certification Schemes. They are indexed by key subject areas and use easy to understand terms. Click below to access the guides.

Architecture
This guide provides information on Standards, Certification schemes and other industry specific information that may be of interest to Architects. It includes information on structural design, building practices and products, technical drawings and plans, lighting, plumbing and much more.

Building and Construction
This guide provides information on Standards, Certification schemes and other industry specific information that may be of interest to anyone working within the building industry, including information relevant to manufacturers, importers and suppliers of building products. 

Energy Efficiency
This guide provides information on Standards and Certification schemes relating to energy efficiency and climate change and covers topics such as solar panel systems, energy efficient products, nuclear energy, wind turbines and more. 

Good Management Practice
This guide provides information on Standards and other industry specific information that may be of interest to anyone involved with different types of Management and Governance, including managers, owners, directors, board members, senior executives and similar.

Occupational Health and Safety
This guide provides information on Standards, Certification schemes and other industry specific information that can be used by organisations to manage areas relating to Workplace Health and Safety (WHS) including risk management, slip hazards, evacuation of buildings, safety and ergonomics

Video - Standards: They've got you covered!

Like many products and services, sunscreen is made to standards. But what is a standard and how are they developed?